Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Guy update
3:56 p.m. - 2004-08-06

Well, update on the guy Matt.

Ok I was helping roll salads today to prep today at work and i bagged them, and he weighed them to make sure they were 4 ounces I had one at 5.2 and he is like "Come on, do better!" and I said "Oh really?" and I jab him and he says "Yeah, Im not nice! Just kiddin'!" So we're talking and rolling salds and he is just so nice. I shouldve slipped something in to see if he has a g/f or not. But when we found out he was the silverware checker, I called him silverware nazi again and he is like "Who me?". And laughed. I really like this guy. A lot. Its awesome. But if I find out he is taken, I am going to be crushed.

Well, I saw him getting ready to take food to one of his tables, so I offer to help out and carry some. Halfway to the table, he sees that the burger had all the lettuce and other crap on it. He said they ordered it without. So I take the rest of it over and tell them the plain burger will be right up. The guest says they dont want it plain. Then I track Matt down and say this, and he already has the plain burger, and I wont let him live this down. But I still help him bring 4 salads out to his other table.

After he checked off my silverware, this was the chat we had:

Matt:Oh no, this sucks! The G.U wont be fixed! (The G.U is the dishwasher machine. It was broken so I had to wait for more silverware and I was bitching that it wouldnt get fixed soon, but it did. He was imitating what I had said earlier)

Me:(smacking him with some napkins) Imitating me I see. How amusing.

Matt: Yes, I am!

Me: So youre about done huh?

Matt:About 5-ish

Me: Doing anything fun tonight? (At this point I was shaking)

Matt: Just going to see some friends up in Hershey.

Me:Sounds like fun!

Matt: It will be, I hope!

Then I get checked out with the cash and charges with my manager then say bye to Matt.

Me: Hey, I'll see you later, ok?

Matt: Sure thing!

Me: Have a fun night!

Matt: Same to you! See ya!

Then I drag my feet out the damn door, wishing Id have asked if he had a g/f at some point today. but his tables weren't near me. I hope on Monday night, his will be.

I really, really, really like this guy. He is so cool, fun to talk with, and it doesnt hurt that he is so easy to look at. But do I even have a chance? A great guylike him wouldnt go for a girl like me. Who the hell am I trying to kid?

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next