Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
3 Matt's, being burned...and football
9:08 p.m. - 2004-07-20

Ok first of all I want to say that there is this really hot server I work with, and his name is Matt. He looks EXACTLY like Josh Turner. Kaytee knows who I mean. He is a country singer and she and love his new video for the song "What it ain't". He is the one I worked with on POS training last week.(POS is the computter where you key in the orders). And after the food show we had tonight, we had to grab a seat anywhere and there were only a few seats left and he didnt have anyone sitting next to him so I sat with him and began talking. Mind you, I am not always a very chatty person with total strangers, but I felt chatty today.

And in my group that I was in for the food show rotation was a really hot bartender. He too, was named Matt. He is really funny. And he caught a french fry thrown at him because he didn't get an apple buck for an answer. Dont ask. But it was funny. I guess you just had to be there.

Thanks to my countrymusic diaryring, I met a great person named Matt.(Yes, another Matt. I know so many people named Matt that it is freaky lol) I haven't known him long, but from what I can tell from talking with him, and reading his page, he is a great person, and Id definetly like to keep on talking to him. I hope I haven't scared him off yet, and he tells me I haven't, so that's good. I am not a very open person, but I started talking to him about a lot of things about myself and that even shocked me that I was talking to someone about that stuff. I just feel a certain trust that I can have in him. And I don't trust easy. I've been "burned" so much before.

Being burned hurts so bad. Especially when you care for someone so much. So much, and they don't feel the same way, but you'd still do anything for that person to make them happy. Do I sound stupid? Probably. But oh well. That's how I feel. I also am just flat out insane and I know people think I am. *sighs* Shoot me someone...argh!

Ok on another note, there is some football stuff that Julie wants to talk about! Yes, football. Remember that sport? Well, here's what I want to talk about. Eddie George is wanting to be released by the Titans, and the Eagles are interested in him. Hmm, we got TO(Terrell Owens, thank you very much!) and also Jevon Kearse. Getting Eddie would be a superb addition and I'm sure that would improve a lot of things on the Eagles. This is our year. All other teams can kiss my ass. Year of the Eagles, baby. You heard it here first. Uh huh, that's right. Oh yeah...go Birds...rock on!

da2kokib/al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next