Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Reminding songs
7:34 a.m. - 2004-07-12

I was thinking about songs that remind me of certain people and decided to make a list!

"One Week" (Barenaked Ladies)~ Dana. We spent time memorizing this song and singing it like a bunch of dorks :D
"Sweet Southern Comfort"(Buddy Jewell)~Darren. The line in it that goes 'Roll tide, roll...' makes me think of Darren and his Alabama "Crimson Tide" roll tide, roll obsession!
"Somebody else's guy"(Jennifer Day)~Matt at work. When I found out he had a girlfriend when he came in with her to eat and I was their server, this song flew into my mind.
"I don't wanna miss a thing"(Aerosmith)~Mike. This was "our song" for the brief time we "dated".
"Cowboy in me"(Tim McGraw)~Dane. For some reason I always think of him when I hear this song, lol.
"Carolina in my mind"(James Taylor)~Matt aka Bucs fan. Whenever the Panthers play a team I want them to beat, I always sing this song and type the lyrics to Matt. When the Eagles and Panthers were in the NFC championship game last year, and they played this song, Matt was like "I heard it! Its real!"
"Dreaming of you"(Selena)~Janine aka Hay Girl. This is Janine's favorite song by her favorite singer.
"Summer of 69'"(Bryan Adams)~Dana,Katie,Kimmy and I in the summer after our 8th grade year. We ruled the summer and they truly WERE the best days of our lives!
"All my life"(Ki-C and Jojo)~Mike S. He was my date for the 8th grade formal and we met becuase all year long we were in the same specials group rotation(Specials were shop, home ec, art and music) and by the 4th rotation it was obvious we liked each other. This was the only song we wound up dancing to.
"Wave on Wave"(Pat Green)~BJ. He is the one who mentioned this song to me and I was hooked on it ever since. :)
"How do you like me now?"(Toby Keith)~My ex b/f Ian, who said I wouldnt ever be able to be happy without him.

Previous �� Next