Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
What if its me?
6:31 p.m. - 2004-06-30

Hello, is anyone there? Did you notice I cut my hair? You used to like it like this. Hey how bout' those Braves, and how bout' a kiss? Im shaking, Im so afraid. Your heart is lightyears away. And youre just staring through me, looking for more, what do you see? Just over there the grass is so green, and out of your reach lay all of your dreams. Youre looking to find your destiny...but what if its me? Who was the one all along? The greatest thing you did wrong? You gotta see for yourself if there's somebody else. Just over there the grass is so green, and out of your reach lay all of your dreams. Youre searching to find your destiny...but what if its me? I dont know what else to say. Youre gonna leave anyway. But if its all a mistake and you want me someday, I hope its not too late. Just over there the grass is so green, and out of your reach lay all of your dreams. Youre looking to find your destiny...but what if its me?~Jennifer Day ("What if its me?")

Im getting to the point where Im about ready to throw the towel in on my relationship with Kyle. I know its over but its not officially over. Crummy feeling. I woke up this morning and said "Its over" and I got all miserable. But then I realized its still in exsistence so to speak. I dont know if it makes sense, but oh well.

Sat around all day and did laundry. The Astros/Cubs game was on at 2 and it bored me,even though the pitching matchup was a phenominal one: Roger Clemens and Matt Clement. Astros won 3-2 and whoever the fuck the home plate umpire was needs to learn how to call pitches more consistently. Be more like Gary Darling, my favorite umpire:tough, fair, doesnt put up with any shit, and is very consistent on calls. Not this ump-let's be an inconsistent jackass with his head up his ass. Let's see the box score and see just who the hell it was...hmmm...Jim Joyce. Name doesnt ring a bell. Moron. His calls rank right up there on a hockey call I to this day dont understand. You know, when Brashear got a high sticking call when the guy who got high sticked was on the other fucking end of the ice. I think the ref who made that call, and Jim Joyce should carpool to an optometrist and get their eyes checked out. Enough about that though.

"Rookie of the year" is on Family Channel tonight at 8. But the Braves are on at 7 on TBS and sorry but that holds higher "priority", cause well, the Braves are my team lol. Im very psyched for getting to go to the game on the 10th in Philly. I hope its as a beautiful day as it was the first time I went. I concluded that when the Braves play in Philly, I will go at least one game in the series. Its an absolutely beautiful field and stadium. I love it there!

Last day to vote for the Midsummer Classic(MLB All star game). Polls close at 11:59 PM EST. So yes, I vote. But I vote SPORTS. That's it! *crosses arms* Looks like Atlanta's only representative is gonna be Johnny Estrada, our catcher. And you know how its all a damn popularity contest, well not for Johnny. He fucking deserves to be in it. Well so does JD Drew but he isnt up there in the vote leaders. Oh well. I can say that Griffey Jr deserves it, Sosa...maybe. Bonds? Well sort of. But then again, who WOULDN'T wanna see Bonds, the testosterone pumping, steroid popping bastard in the All Star game? Oh my God, I sure as hell know I cant wait and yes'm...that was sarcasm. I fucking can not stand Bonds. I dont hate him cause he has a shot of being the all time home run leader, I hate him for the steroid popping bastard that he is. Hate is a strong word come to think of it...I just despise him strongly. Argh.

The ESPN game at 7 is the Yanks and Red Sox. Enter me ranting and raving. I am so damn fucking pissed at ESPN/ESPN2. All they seem to ever show are the Red Sox, Yankees,Dodgers,Giants,Padres and Astros. Are they at all fucking aware that there are 24 other MLB teams? Now I understand that the west coast games of other teams are either not on, or on the late game at 10pm. But sheesh, I have seen Jeter so much this year, Im about ready to hurt someone. Now youre asking, if youre sick of those teams, then why watch? Well cause I love the sport and watching baseball is fun. But seeing the same teams all the time gets old. Take the Tuesday night for instance. The 10 PM game was the Mariners and Rangers. Now that's more like it. I like to get to see other players. The times I get to see other teams are when they play the Yanks. Cause they're ESPN's pets. Or when I get to see the Phils on TV. I got to see them play the Brewers and I got to see Scott Posednik! Yay!

Ok well gonna shower before the Expos/Phils, Marlins/Braves, and Red Sox/Yankees games. Later!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next