Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
3.5 now...hope is evident!
7:13 a.m. - 2004-06-29

Chris-my computer froze on me last night when we were talking and by the time it wouldve been rebooted, I would have been ready to hit the bed and sleep. Id have called to say that but your phone was dead. Argh, lol.

Braves had a rain delay that lasted till 11pm. So I turned the tv on low volume and fell asleep to it. I woke up about 1 am and the Braves were up 5-1 so I smiled and shut off the tv, only to wake up this morning to find out my guys won 6-1 against one of Florida's best pitchers-Brad Penny.

NOW WERE ONLY 3.5 GAMES OUT OF FIRST! AND A HALF OF GAME OUT OF 2ND(Cause Florida and the Phillies are tied for the lead) And who said its over? Not me, and if you think the Braves are through, here's what I have to say:

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pitching matchups tonight for the NL East:

Tony Armas(Expos) vs. Eric Milton(Phillies) GO EXPOS!

Jae Weong Seo(Mets)vs. Todd Van Poppel(Reds) GO REDS!

Dontrelle Willis(Marlins) vs. Mike Hampton(Braves) GO BRAVES!(Duh...)

Off topic of the NL East...I just want to say that Ted Lilly is pitching for the Blue Jays tonight. Yeah like anyone cares,lol.

My mom and her b/f have tickets for the Braves @ Phils game on Saturday, July 10th. Well I wanted to go too. Ok so I ask her b/f Jay if I buy my ticket online, can I bum a ride to Philly with them? Being the awesome person he is, he said sure. I sure hope Mike Hampton is pitching. He is my FAVORITE starter. But if he isnt, I hope its Horacio Ramirez if he is off the DL for shoulder stiffness. And yes., I will hang out by the bullpen in the latter part of the game, cause that's fun. Course, C.J Nitkowski got optioned for free agency when Paul Byrd got called up off the DL earlier this month. So when I called out "HI C.J!!!!" and he smiled and said hi, that was my ONLY chance I couldve told him that I was Julie, the person he emails. No, I got all shy and just backed off, satisfied with that and that alone. Hopefully, Marcus Giles will be off the DL then. He is due to come off shortly prior to or shortly after the all star break.

Ooooh Im wearing my beloved David Akers jersey. Im starting to get ready for football season lol...

Anyway g2g! :D

da2kokib/al19fl

julie :)

Previous �� Next