Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Hey look! Julie is rambling!
8:42 p.m. - 2004-06-14

So someone please tell me. What is going on around here? Either Jill is missing in action and a Jill-wannabe is posting, or Jill is not herself. Either way, this is worrying both me and Matt shitless. Jill...the real Jill, call US NOW! Call me, call Matt. Hell, call us both. Were worried to death. Dont make us panic anymore than need be. But I just hope youre safe and okay. Love ya sis!

Im sitting here at 25 or 6 to 4(Not really, that's just a name of a Chicago song) and watching the Phils/Reds game. Go Cincy. This will benefit the Braves if the Reds win. Damn Phillies. Argh. Argh doesnt begin to describe it. One of those blah kinda days, ya know? Where life just spits at you and then laughs? Kinda like that. That's why God gave us baseball. So I can have a temporary distraction from the bullshit going on in my life. Actually, come to think of it, that's also why there is my Chicago CD.

I feel groggy today. I dont have any reason too. Its just one of those blah kinda days like I said before. So I am gonna change songs on my CD. Now playing "Questions 67 and 68". Great song. If you dont know it, then trust me man, you do NOT know what youre missing. Kinda soothing. Soothing with a hint of sadness. If you follow what I mean.

I got home from work today about 3:30. I took my coworker Linda to her garage to pick her car up. I also took her to work this morning. After I dropped her off, I went to Turkey Hill to get gas and an Icee. I got a Coca-Cola one. Yummy! Those are good, not as good as Slurpees are though, cause well Slurpees kick ass. Sat around on my lazy ass for a bit and went online. Chris signed on to talk to me before he went into work, cause he works untill close tonight(10 PM)...so I got to talk to him for a bit, and I thought it was sweet for him to come online to talk to me for a few, even though the "few" was only about 15 or 20 minutes. His work schedule this week is gonna be quite hectic but we are still gonna be able to talk, so its all cool. I love talking to him...its always a blast. Never without an adventure.

Life sucks. Just in case you wanted to know. It fucking sucks and I know it as much as the next person.

Oh the Reds are up 4-3 and now its a rain delay. Good. Cease the game. End it there. In the words of a Flyers announcer, Gary Dornhoffer..."And stop it right there!" Then the Phils get a loss, and since the Braves are off today(Theyre going to Atlanta to play the Royals tomorrow-not on TBS though, fuck!), that gives the Braves an edge, by gaining a game on the Phils. Or a half game. Depends on how the rest of the NL East does today.

So since that's in a rain delay, I flipped on ESPN to watch the Cubs @ Astros. Kick ass pitching matchup, lemme tell ya people. Mark Prior aka the "Next big thing" for pitching(Cue the music "Next big thing" by Vince Gill) against The Rocketman aka Roger Clemens! Can a baseball fanatic ask for anything sweeter than this? Maybe, maybe not. But anyhow, go Cubbies. Win this one Prior baby! :D

When its been one of those days again, and it seems that the harder I try over and over,Im right back where I began, but you understand. Oh when nothing else in this world goes right,oh I just wanna run to you. You pull me through. Oh baby,who wouldnt wanna have you in their life?~Chicago What kind of man would I be?

Today is just fucked up. Im over my Nascar rant from yesterday. Of course, that was no full fledged rant. That was me letting a mere amount of steam out. I just get sick of Johnson winning. And Junior this that and the other thing but hey, such is life. The way I see it now-is that it couldve been worse. Couldve been Busch winning. Eeew....yuck! Maybe Im just frustrated cause Bobby has yet to get a win this year. Maybe Im frustrated with the yar that Sterling,Ricky(Rudd),Terry, and Biffle are having. Maybe I just need a fucking hobby.

Buy me a hobby. Please. Invest in my shallow excuse of a life.

Ok well back to baseball. Sad isnt it?

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next