Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
AHHHH Baseball heaven!
6:05 p.m. - 2004-05-29

Oh my GOD! Im in freaking HEAVEN! AHHH!

Before the game, you could walk around on the perimeter of the field and meet and take pics of players. Course, not any Braves were out but that was ok. I took a good picture of Phillies announcer, Harry Kalas. And a nice pic of Brett Myers.

My seats were so so, lol. But still great nonetheless. John Thomson wasnt too great at first but once the offense starting cracking, he was doing fine and dandy.

JD Drew hit his 2 run shot in lower right field. The nerve of Philly fans to fucking boo him like he is a criminal. So what, he didnt wanna play for the Phils. At the time, they had a horrible record, and can you blame him? So they sit there and boo him. Bastards.

Anyway, I didnt get to see Andruw Jones make any phenominal plays. He made a few routine catches, nothing worth writing home about but nice nonetheless.

In the 7th, I walked down to the Braves bullpen to see who might be warming up. Well who was, you ask me? Chris Reitsma and CJ Nitkowski.

*dies*

I freaking yell "CJ!!!!!! HEY CJ!!!!!!!!" and he hears me, smiles and waves and gives a "Hi!" I did email him to say Id be at the game, but I didnt think Id be able to be within spitting distance of the bullpen pitchers warming up!

Antonio Alfonseca came out and gave Chris Reitsma a glass of what I assume was water, and he also was holding a ball, which he tossed up and was caught by some kid about 30 feet to my right. Lucky kid. Least he had a Braves hat on lol.

Then I thought I was going to fucking die. John Smoltz walked out onto the bullpen warmup area and began tossing the ball around. I was so close to him(But keep in mind, the bullpen was below me.) that I could see the stitching on the name on his jersey. I was in heaven. I was standing there watching one of the best closers in the game today warm up. I was in such AWE!

We won 9-3 but Im gonna go now and shower and unwind. IM IN HEAVEN!

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next