Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Major baseball rant
10:14 a.m. - 2004-05-19

But there's more to life. I told myself Id say goodbye by the time the clock struck 12. But I cant pull the trigger on that changing world out there. With all these dreams I cant believe Im still standing here."

Look! Julie is gonna write a real entry.

Im crazy. I want something so badly that I cant have, and I aint talking about Flyers season tickets or getting a chance to have Jav back in Atlanta!

"Its time to face the fact Im not the rebel that I thought cause midnight's gone, but Im not."

Jill knows. She knows all too well what it is. Sis, talk me out of this and tell me Im not stupid. Tell me that I aint stupid for keeping it in the back of my mind for a "someday" that might not ever take place.

"Everyone I run into has known me all my life. There are no secrets you can call your own. All I have to do is drive away. But the things that make me crazy always make me stay."

Im so confused. Why am I in such a quandry? All I wanted to do was have this...this unttainable thing.

This is getting the best of me. Damn it...help sis! Why arent you on AIM right now? Grrrrr... *sighs*

WARNING! BASEBALL RANT! BASEBALL RANT!

Ok onto other lovely freaking things. Braves got shutout last ngiht by the DBacks. Not just shutout...they lost big time. No one got on base. Not by a hit, or a walk. Not even a wild pitch or hit by pitch. Nothing. Nada. Randy "The big unit" Johnson shut em;' out and pitched a perfect game. Bastard. Ok not really. I didnt mean that. He aint no bastard, but Turner Field gave him a standing o. I wouldnt have. Id have maybe at least said "Good going!" or maybe claped for 10 seconds. That's fucking it. If I was there as a Braves fan, I wouldnt have gave a standing o to the guy who pitched a perfect game against my team. I paid to see my team at least get a damn baserunner for God's sake! Yeah, Randy is a kick ass pitcher, and I dont have a problem telling you this. But sheesh, a standing o for the guy? Goalies in hockey get shutouts. Let's give a standing freaking o everytime a goalie gets one. Ok? Sure! I will do that *sarcasm alert* You know what? I might be a tad on the irratated side cause the Braves are in fucking 4th place. This is by far the worst season start Atlanta has had in all the years Ive been a fan. And its starting to wear thin here damn it. People are already counting us out. Saying we are too far out of the race for the NL East title. Ok, maybe Montreal is too far out( 9 or 10 and half games out). But oh my GOD PEOPLE! Atlanta is only 3.5 out!!! The Marlins are up in the runnign cause they had one of the best starts in the entire majors! Phils have been doing great lately and I will give credit where credit's due. The Mets have been having ups and downs like Atlanta. And Montreal has been doing good lately, but they had a really shitty start for the season. The Braves are far from out of it. Theyve had some injury issues to start the year. For awhile, we had two good hitters on the DL...Chipper Jones and JD Drew(Who for the record is so fucking hot!!!! *drools and wipes brow*). And we also had Rafael Furcal on the DL for awhile, who is a runner with great speed, power hitter to the gaps, and is one of the best ddamn base stealers that Atlanta has had in recent memory. And Marcus Giles was hurt for a few games earlier and now he is hurt again. Weve had rookies coming up from triple a Richmond and they have been doing the job. Nick Green. Jesse Garcia. And please, let us not forget the kick ass job DeWayne Wise has been doing. We might not have a pitcher like Randy Johnson, but no one can deny what a superb job that Russ Ortiz and Horacio Ramirez have been doing. Mike Hampton has been doing poorly, but last night he did great. True, he didnt get a win. But considering his last outings where the 1st inning was cause for covering your eyes and wishing him away, he was phenominal.

So here's to all you naysayers. The Braves arent done! As Thomas Haywood says in the movie Little Big League..."Its only May. A lot can happen!". You will NOT SEE ME BETRAYING MY TEAM! I dont lose hope until I hear Bobby Cox(Manager) or John Schuerholz(General manager) say that THEY lost hope. Dont count on that anytime soon. THe Braves aint stupid here people. We didnt win those division title by sitting on our asses, and no, we didnt fucking "buy" those titles either! Chipper Jones, Andruw Jones,John Smoltz, Rafael Furcal,Marcus Giles, Mark DeRosa, Horacio Ramirez,DeWayne Wise, Wilson Bettemit, Nick Green,Eddie Perez,Adam LaRoche. All current Braves who came up with Atlanta from the MINORS and stayed here! Bet ya didnt know John Smoltz spent his entore baseball career(minors and majors) in Braves colors. Yeah. Well he did! Given, a few of them are rookies this year(i.e Green,DeWise,LaRoche,Bettemit...) and Eddie Perez left Atlanta for 2 years but baby he is back! Dont say we "bought" Glavine years back. He too was an "original" Brave, as was Javy Lopez. "Bought team" my fucking ass. The Yanks are a bought team. Dont sit here and tell me theyre not! True, not all of the Braves began with us. We "bought" people. Mike Hampton. Russ Ortiz. JD Drew. Eli Marrero. Julio Franco. Johnny Estrada. But sheesh people. 3/4 of the active roster was from our minor leagues. People say "Oh well it sucks cause you didnt go buy them." Tell that to the 1999 NL MVP, Chipper Jones. Or to 6 time Gold Glove winner Andruw Jones, who to me is one of the best current defensive centerfielders out there today, along with Jim Edmonds of St. Louis.

So we ARE NOT rolling over yet. The fat lady didnt sing, and the Braves are far from out of it. The way I see it, the season just got started.

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next