Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Likes
11:36 p.m. - 2004-05-07

Nascar: In 1992, there was a blizzard and the only station that tuned in on our crappy TV was a channel airing the 1992 Daytona 500, and I have been an avid fan ever since. I like Bobby Labonte and Sterling Marlin in the Cup Series, David Stremme and Kyle Busch in the Busch Series, and David Starr and David Reutimann in the Truck Series.

Baseball: I grew up a few houses down from a scout for the Atlanta Braves, and about when I was 8, he got my mom, brother and I into Braves baseball. Im a major baseball junkie, and if there is a game on TV, you can bet I am watching it. I dont care what team it is. I love watching baseball, and it is the reason for spring and summertime for me.

Football: The only sport I had my entire life. I grew up with football. My dad likes the Bears, and my mom and brother are Cowboys fans. I love the Philadelphia Eagles, and bleed Eagles' green. I also like the Baltimore Ravens. For college football, I cheer avidly for the FSU Seminoles. Go Noles!

Hockey: In 1997, my penpal Emily in California, told me she loves hockey, and I told her Im into Nascar. So I said to her, "Watch a Nascar race, and I'll watch a hockey game." Well, Nascar bored her, but as I watched a playoff game between the Red Wings and Blues, I fell in love with the sport. But I chose the Flyers as my team, and part of my loyalties are with the Sharks, because of Emily who got me into hockey. The Flyers may have lost the finals that year, but I remained a fan. Make that a fanatic.

Collecting baseball cards: There used to be a small sports card store in my town, and when it closed, we found another. My mom, brother and I became big collectors, but Im the only one who still collects. I have 140 different cards of Javy Lopez, the Braves catcher who spent his entire pro career with Atlanta until this year. Some people I collect cards of are Mike Mussina, JD Drew, and many current and ex-Braves.

Writing/Rambling/Venting in my diary: This is a place where I can talk about anything, whether it be about my life, sports, friends or family. Or anything. Its my "sanctuary" and I know that I can always come here to let my frustrations out. And my layout design is ever changing. Just cause you see a layout go away, that doesnt mean it wont be seen again. I save all my old layouts on word documents, so they can be used again if I want.

Moose: Moose are my favorite animals, and its partially because of Mike Mussina. He was an Orioles pitcher, and now is for the Yankees. They call him "Moose" and I even named my stuffed moose "Baltimore" because at the time, he played for Baltimore, and what better name for a moose than the city of who "Moose" played for?

Styx: I heard the song "Babe", and immediately had to buy the greatest hits CD of the band who sang this beautiful song. I was hooked on the first listen, and just bought their 2 CD Anthology set, and it is the most brilliant music I have ever heard.

Brad Paisley: My favorite country music singer. I have all of his CDs, saw him in concert with Brooks and Dunn, have his tour tshirt, and know all his songs by heart. Also, when I started on Diaryland, I did a search for Brad Paisley fans, and that's how I met my Flyers sister, Jill.

"Baseball Tonight": My all time favorite thing to watch on ESPN/ESPN2. My mom and I watched it every single night together during my summer vacations from school, and during the school year, she'd tape it, and we'd watch it in the morning. I would love to be an announcer on that show, and work beside Peter Gammons, the best baseball analysist.

"8 Simple Rules": My favorite TV show, besides Baseball Tonight. I watched every episode there was, even in reruns. It is my Tuesday night show, and if you call me during it, I expect you to have a DAMN good reason.

Javy Lopez: My favorite Braves player of ALL time. I began watching the Braves in 1993, and Javy was in the Braves organization since 1988. So he was always there. He was always my hands down favorite Braves player, and baseball player ever. I dont care that he isn't the best player ever, and he might not get in the Hall of Fame. He is with the Orioles this year, and this is first year not in the Braves organization. I saw his Orioles debut on TV and he got a home run on the very first pitch he saw. I know he is gonna be allright there. I miss ya, "Jav"!

Writing song lyrics: Now, I know I am not very good at this, but I enjoy doing it anyway. My first song I wrote was called "For another chance". I do it as a way to express myself, and let out my feelings and thoughts.

Previous �� Next