Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
lalalalala what fun
9:03 p.m. - 2004-05-02

Ok. Let's discuss Julie's day. Ready? Set? Go!

Ok, went to work. Was an easy day. At 3, I changed the radio station to the country station which broadcasts MRN during Nascar races. So Michele and I listened to most of the race till 430. Then we had to get the place ready to close. Were both Bobby Labonte fans. Ally kept looking at us as if we were insane. She doesnt get the idea of "cars going around in circles". She is a baseball fan though, so I give her credit. But she is a Yankees fan. Poor girl. LOL!

Took Ally home. Had the Flyers on the radio, and yelled cause Mark Recchi got his 2nd goal. Then I said "Ok. 4-1 is a good lead." So I listened to the race the whole way home.

Then I lost my mind. I turned on the TV. The Phillies game was in the 12th inning. The Braves game was on too. They were losing 12-3. Screw this. Race...Johnson leading. Ok. Flyers. I stare, and stare. Why is Sami Kapanen on defense again? I look again. Johnsson is back still. Hmm. Who is out? *shrugs* Did Esche change his number? Are my eyes tricking me? WHY THE HELL IS SEAN BURKE IN NET? I WANT MY ESCHIE!

Panic stricken, I call Jill. She picks up and I began screaming and didnt give her a chance to answer. About 3 times I asked where Esche is. Then I think that I should let her actually answer me. Apparently, he played fine in the 1st. And then he didnt show for the 2nd. Then I asked why Kapanen is on d. She said "Cause he is good at it." Hmmm. Well following the 7-2 win, I stumble across an article on the Flyers site that says that Esche and Malakhov have undisclosed upper body injuries. One is definite about knowing the injury, and one isnt. No mention about who definite and who isnt.

Malakhov. Ding, ding, ding. Thats why Kappy was playing d. My little Vladdy is hurt! :( Id rather have Eschie than Vladdy. But Id rather have both. Cant I just be greedy? Maybe theyre both ok. But the next game is in Toronto on Tuesday @7PM.

Ok. Enough hockey chat. Onto Nascar. I read Kaytee's entry. Well, I like Fox better in some ways. NBC in others. Hard to choose. Hell, as long as theyre showing the race, I could care less. It could be on Speed channel for all I care. LOL! About Rusty... I didnt see the incidents with Tony and Kurt aka Dumbo, Floppy Ears, Shithead...etc, etc. I worked till 5. I missed most of it. Gordon won. Bah. Thats 2 races in a row now for him. Wonder Boy they called him. Ahhh. Oh well. Bobby ran out of fuel. Got 5th. Up to 9th in points. Thats enough Nascar chat from me. The race wasnt fun. Saturday is a night race at Richmond. I LOVE NIGHT RACES AT SHORT TRACKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT KICKS ASS!!!!!!!

Baseball isnt even worth talking about today. Not at all.

Ok I dont feel well. My throat really hurts. Oh well. Cough. I dont even care.

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next