Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Sunday morning chit chat
10:15 a.m. - 2004-05-02

Well, I sit here on the Sunday morning of game 5 of the Flyers/Leafs series. The race in California. The Braves/Rockies game.

The Sunday where I work 11:30-5. But I work in the backroom ticketing a shitload of wares that we got yesterday, and I have company. Ally(One of our night and weekened clerks who is gonna be in the backroom today) and my supervisor,Michele.

Think positive. I work till 5. The race starts coverage at 3, but wont even start till 330. And it will be about a 3 and a half to 4 hour race. I will see the end. The Flyers start at 4. I will only miss the 1st period. The Braves start at 3. Oh well. Will miss most of that, but hey. Life goes on. Matt is gonna email me when the first caution lap is for the race so I can do the standings for the caution game I run on the Sterling Marlin board.

Yesterday I went for a nice walk and while I was walking around, I called up Jill. She and her dad were working on fixing the computer and deleting files and such. I gave her my Ebay name so she could see the Recchi poster that I had on ebay watch on "my ebay" on the ebay site. She nearly died. On the poster he is doing the "O" face. If you want clarification, then I will post the pic later. She is willing to bid up to $10 for it. It only had 11 hits when she saw it yesterday and it had no bids with 2 days left. So I then right clicked on the image of the poster and said that I could work out a diary layout with it for her. So I did. And I saved that to a word document so I can email that to her which I have yet to do. Then with inspiration, I made myself a nice Esche layout. Then I switched it to Gagne. I love the title "Everything gets hotter when the sun goes down..."He is already hot when the sun is up. What about when it goes down? :D

Jill invited me to goto a Phillies game with her family this summer! Ive never been to a pro baseball game. Just minor league. She is going to ask her dad if we can go on July 10th. They play the Braves that day. Course, Id still dress up in Braves gear. I dont care if Im the only one in the whole park rooting for Atlanta. Wont bother me any. I love my team and wear my team loyalty on my sleeve. GO BRAVES GO! :D I told C2 this, and Im like "Watch me goto that game and LaRoche wont even be playing. They'll start Julio Franco." He said that Julio is playing better than Adam is, but hey, come July, anything is possible. And LaRoche aka Roshy(Or as Chris calls him, "Roach") better play in the game I see. Jill and I wanna sit in left field so we can call out to Pat "The Bat" Burrell. As I mentioned in another entry awhile ago, I met Pat at least 4 or 5 times when he was in Reading Phillies AA ball. Id love to meet him again. But this time, Id be wearing a Braves shirt. Wonder if he remembers who the hell I am! LOL!

In reference to Kaytee's newest entry, I hope Ryan Kerr gets well soon as well. I dont like seeing any driver hurt. I have so much respect for any race driver, despite the level of racing or type of racing because they risk their own life for the job they love, and to entertain the fans. Well wishes being sent his way.

Ok time to check the message boards and ebay.

Later!

da2kokib and al19fl!

Previous �� Next