Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Game 1..what a beautiful day
7:15 a.m. - 2004-04-23

Hey now, youre an all star! Guess what? All star voting for baseball begins. Per email address, one can vote up to 25 times by June 30th. So with 2 email addresses, I can give Adam LaRoche 50 votes. Anyone else wanna vote for him with me? Matt? Jill? Chris? Anyone? Kaytee?

Yeah. Im fighting a losing battle. Go Adam.

Flyers won game 1 last night over the Maple Leafs. Thank God! And did I mention that not only did the Flyers not give up the first goal in the playoffs this year at all? They beat out one of the game's best goalies(Brodeur), and so far, one who is getting better every single year(Eddie "The Eagle" Belfour). Im very pleased. So Im wearing my LeClair shirt today, yay! Oooh let me enlighten you with who got the goals. Ok, first was Tony Amonte, then a beauty by Marcus Ragnersson, and a hell of a shot by Simon Gagne! My baby! WOOHOOO! Take that Domi! LOL. And as Kaytee told me during the game, yes, it was a much cleaner game than ANY game in the Eastern quarterfinals with Philly and Jersey. The refs actually took charge of the game. Domi was invisible. Brashear shot the puck. Wow. Did Hell freeze over?

Nah. The Flyers just took a game cleanly and fairly. But knowing Brash and Domi have a history, I know they will duke it out in one of the games in this series.

I called Chris and got his voice mail, but about 5 minutes later he called me back and I talked to him about an hour and a half or so. Talk,talk,talk..Chris!

Patrick Marleau got a hat trick and the Sharks won 5-2 over the Avs. Did I mention that the Wings lost in OT? The #1 ranked team in the entire NHL lost 2-1 in OT, IN "Hockeytown" to the Calgary Flames? Gimme a woooohooooooooooo! HELL YEAH! GO FLAMES!

Canadiens are gonna win tonight. Eh, I hope. But if Calgary can beat Detroit, then Montreal can win over Tampa Bay. Win this one for BJ, ok Montreal? LOL!

Ok, later!

da2kokib and al19fl!

jules

Previous �� Next