Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Forever thankful for my friends
6:24 p.m. - 2004-04-03

To ALL of my wonderful friends, I send out this song by Martina McBride....

Blessed

I get kissed by the sun each morning

Put my feet on a hardwood floor

I get to hear my children laughing

Down the hall through the bedroom door

Sometimes I sit on my front porch swing

Just soaking up the day

I think to myself, I think to myself

This world is a beautiful place

I have been blessed

And I feel like I've found my way

I thank God for all I've been given

At the end of every day

I have been blessed

With so much more than I deserve

To be here with the ones that love me

To love them so much it hurts

I have been blessed

Across a crowded room

I know you know what I'm thinking

By the way I look at you

And when we're lying in the quiet

And no words have to be said

I think to myself, I think to myself

This love is a beautiful gift

I have been blessed

And I feel like I've found my way

I thank God for all I've been given

At the end of every day

I have been blessed

With so much more than I deserve

To be here with the ones that love me

To love them so much it hurts

I have been blessed

When I'm singing my kids to sleep

When I feel you holding me

I know...

I have been blessed

And I feel like I've found my way

I thank God for all I've been given

At the end of every day

I have been blessed

With so much more than I deserve

To be here with the ones that love me

To love them so much it hurts

I have been blessed

To those who read this, I want you to know how special my friends are to me. Over the past week, if you are a regular reader, not only have you read rants about the Flyers,Braves,Eagles(Sometimes) and Nascar, but you realized that I have three amazing friends that really do deserve a lot more credit than they get for being my friend. I think the world of each one of these friends, and if I was to be without one of them, then Id be up the creek without a paddle. They mean far too much to me, to be without any of them. Now Im crying like a little kid. *sniffles* Where would I be without my friend who I helped through a tough time he had five years ago? Without him, who would tease me about the Eagles,and Flyers, and at the same time, try to convince me that the Pens,Steelers, and Pirates were truly the "way of life". Nope, cant picture life without him there to tease me, and still be there for me when I need a shoulder to lean on and cry on. Get over here NOW, and give me a big hug. Love ya man! You are too,too, TOO good to me!

How could I make it without the friend who I IMd one night because I thought he was pissed off from a misunderstanding on a Nascar message board? And a week later, we wound up talking to each other online for 11 hours. In 11 hours, trust me, you get to know a person PRETTY WELL! True,we had a few spats in those 11 hours(slight spats, may I add) about the football games we were watching. This friend now knows the true meaning of the James Taylor song, "Carolina in my mind" In my mind, Im goin' to Carolina. Cant you see the sunshine? Cant you just feel the moonshine? And no one else, can take over the inside joke about tacos, the waterbed, and too many hot pockets and bagel bites. And Taco Bell runs. Nope, dont think anyone can replace this great friend. Not a chance in Hell. Youve been there for me a lot, whether or not you know it, is a whole other story. Always remember, Jeter swallows, the penguin icons, the 11 hour chat,tacos, amd how we always should throw chairs when our football team sucks. Sapp sucks!

And my friend who I met off of this site. I joined here and decided to search for Brad Paisley fans. One username stuck out from the crowd cause it had to do with hockey. Turns out that I met a fellow Flyers fan.(Best fans ever,baby!) I think I was seriosuly put into her life for a reason, and so does she, cause everyone needs a good friend to lean on. And not only needs one, but deserves one too. And no one else can ever be part of the Ultimate get the 7 NHL players in the Closet duo, but us! We totally rule for those reasons. Now, we gotta work on this little Phillies thing she has going on, but no one is pefect *giggles* After many late ngiht chats,and ebay searches *recalls the belly button lint with 8 bids, chewing gum, porcelain poodles with "defects" with Bible verses in the descriptions, and countless pieces of Flyers memoribilia), this friend and I have been through a lot in such a short time. No one else can understand what I mean with how #5 should not be Johnsson's number. And I cant wait to see a Flyers game live with her. It is gonna rock, and were gonna have the time of our lives. Me in my soon to be had Gagne jersey, and her in her Recchi one. :D

Who I am~Jessica Andrews

If I live to be a hundred

And never see the seven wonders

That'll be alright

If I don't make it to the big leagues

If I never win a Grammy

I'm gonna be just fine

'Cause I know exactly who I am

I am Rosemary's granddaughter

The spitting image of my father

And when the day is done

My momma's still my biggest fan

Sometimes I'm clueless and I'm clumsy

But I've got friends who love me

And they know just where I stand

It's all a part of me

And that's who I am

So when I make big mistake

When I fall flat on my face

I know I'll be alright

Should my tender heart be broken

I will cry those teardrops knowin'

I will be just fine

'Cause nothin' changes who I am

I am Rosemary's granddaughter

The spitting image of my father

And when the day is done

My momma's still my biggest fan

Sometimes I'm clueless and I'm clumsy

But I've got friends who love me

And they know just where I stand

It's all a part of me

And that's who I am

I'm a saint and I'm a sinner

I'm a loser, I'm a winner

I'm am steady and unstable

I am young but I'm able

I am Rosemary's granddaughter

The spitting image of my father

And when the day is done

My momma's still my biggest fan

Sometimes I'm clueless and I'm clumsy

But I've got friends who love me

And they know just where I stand

It's all a part of me

And that's who I am

I am Rosemary's granddaughter

The spitting image of my father

And when the day is done

My momma's still my biggest fan

Sometimes I'm clueless and I'm clumsy

But I've got friends who love me

And they know just where I stand

It's all a part of me

And that's who I am

Without my friends, Id be nothing. They are the best gifts ever, and if I lost them, Id lose a piece of myself. I love you guys!

DA2KOKIB

Julie

Previous �� Next