Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Oh as if anyone cares
5:58 p.m. - 2004-04-02

How many times in a single commercial break must one endure the Enterprise rental car commercial with Dale Junior? This commercial is being run into the ground. If I ghave to endure hearing that Maylene answers the phone, Alex picks him up, and Michelle who makes renting easy...Im going to cross my arms and swear to never use Enterprise, if I ever do need a rental car. Dale Junior...blah,blah,blah,blah,blah. Oh did I mention that Junior rents from Enterprise? Lalalalala....Dale Junior, blah,blah,blah,blah,blah! I know! Let's name and count every single commercial that either has Dale Junior or his car in it? Oh shucks, I cant play! I was never tuaght how to count that high. Damn it. I feel left out now. Cry me a river.

How many times must we be reminded that Texas is where Dale Junior got his first career win? Next thing I know, they're gonna tell us what his first word was, what his first solid food he ate was, and when he got potty trained. Junior this, Junior that. Eat shit. Yes, I used Matt's phrase. I dont give a damn. Its mine tonight. Mine, mine, mine. If you want to listen to the Dale Junior show, please tune into the race on Sunday, to hear the continuing saga of the life and times of Dale Earnhardt Jr. On the next episode: What Dale hurled last time he had a stomach virus.

I am over the Hail to Sean Burke mood that I was in last night. Sean won a game. He got a shutout *closes eyes and recalls this so called 8th wonder of the world* Oh how sweet it is! *giggles* Hey Jill(aka Recchi's Woman on the Side and the other part of the Ultimate get the 7 NHL players in the closet duo), remember when Handzus got the goal when we were yapping on the phone? (For those who care to picture this, imagine us on the phone and all of a sudden....the following phrases...) AHHHH! HANDZUS!!!!!!!! Not to mention... OH MY GOD! THERE'S RECCHI!... and LOOK! THERE'S BRANKO! RIGHT THERE! *end imagery* Scary, huh? Yeah, thought so. But who cares? Us Flyers sisters stick together. Im still convinced that we must be related. Im also convinced that we need to get in Eschie and Gags first...oooh! Oooh! And Recchi on the side(Your side, girl...lol...I get Gags first and Justin on the side..Yeah, yeah, your Justin. First come, first serve, lol...but we can each get two at once)

I really want a Gagne jersey. Im gonna go check around on Wednesday again. And if I come up emptyhanded, Im gonna cry. Seriously. Im starting to feel frustration sink in. Damn it. *sighs and rolls eyes* For God's sakes, you'd think in my area you'd see a Gagne jersey. I saw em' before! But of course, there are tons of LeClair,Recchi,Amonte,Brashear,Pitkanen,LaPointe, and Kapanen ones around. And once I see more Kapanen ones than any Gags ones, you know there is something fishy going on. I think theyre hiding them from me when they see me coming into the store. Ok, maybe I have a paranoia complex. Maybe I dont. Stop following me! Go! GO AWAY! NOW! I need help. I need to get a damn life. And soon. Mine is starting to scare me, and others soon enough.

On an upbeat note for me, Bobby Labonte got the pole at Texas. Nothing like Texas Bobby getting the pole. Ok, that sounds stupid. It doesnt roll off of your tongue like "Texas Terry" does. *sighs* Bobby needs a cute nickname. Not fair. His brother is "Texas Terry" AND "The Iceman". I guess Bobby doesnt need a cool nickname. Or maybe one has yet to be thought of. I will think one up for him. Cause Im bored like that, and in the aforementioned blurb above, I need a life. Kyle Busch failed to make the race. I wish that was a reversed thing in the Busch family, and it was Kurt who didnt make the race. But Kurt has provisional points. Kurt has a good car. I dont like Kurt! *pouty face* He is a driver who I would love to see get out of Cup and go race dirt tracks on the west coast, with an alias name, and flipping burgers at a local fast food joint on weekends. Sorry. But I dont like Kurt. Nothing anyone can say will change my mind. Everyone is entitlted to not liking a driver. And everyone has a driver that they personally dont give a shit about. Mine just so happens to be Kurt Busch. I like his brother though. Kyle rocks! Anything I say can or will be used against me in a court of Nascar law. What court of Nascar law? Good question. Go find that out and get back to me. Seriously. Run fast, I am timing you. GO!

Four days till the Braves play their opening day game versus the New York Mets. The Mets can kiss my white ass! That sums up my opinion of baseball teams from NY. On a positive note(If anything about NY baseball is able to be called positive), at least they PLAY in NY, and not call themselves an NY team and play in New Jersey *ahem...cough,cough, New York Jets, etc* My favorite Braves player is the rookie Adam LaRoche. Who is he? asks my reader. Good question. For one, he is a rookie. Secondly, he is the one who got the grand slam in the 8th inning yesterday in the Braves preseason win over the Astros. And thirdly, I need to pick a player to follow in Atlanta closely as I did with Javy Lopez. I dont want to pick a player to follow that didnt start in Atlanta, and is now in Atlanta. No, not for me. Javy began in Atlanta and was there the whole time until now. Got drafted into the Braves farm system in 1988 and was in the organization till the end of the 2003 season. That is 15 years. I chose Adam also, cause he started out in the farm system for the Braves. Im not saying that I have anything against following someone who wasnt in the Braves system the whole time, but you got to understand how big of a Javy Lopez fan I was, and still am. He is what kept me wanting to watch baseball. And now that he is gone, I want my next favorite to be that same type of person. A young player who started out in Atlanta his whole career, and sticks with us. That is how its gonna be for me. I can not guarantee how long Adam will be in Braves colors, but I can promise one thing. I will be his biggest fan. Although deep down, no one but Javy Lopez can ever be my favorite baseball player of all time. Hall of Fame bound or not. Although he does have the single season HR record for a catcher. He broke Todd Hundley's record that he set in 1996. Hundley played for the Mets when he set that record. Damn Mets. Grrrr!

Flyers start in a half hour. Bring it on Ottawa! And Brashear sweetie, dont forget to bring your fightin' fists! *winks* Cause Im sure Ottawa will want a piece of you!

And this is from the Flyers' site. The new Q&A thing this week is with my sweet Rico!(Eric Desjardins)

Q: What is your nickname?

Rico

Q: What did you do last summer?

Fished, worked out, enjoyed time with my family and went boating

Q: If you could have taken part in any one historical event, which would it have been?

Developing planes/aviation

Q: If you could interview anyone, who would it be?

Bono from U2

Q: Any pets? If so, what are their names?

Dog named Bono

Q: If you could play one other position in any sport what would it be?

Pitcher in baseball

Q: If you could be a musician who would you be?

Dave Matthews

Q: If you were stranded on a deserted island and could only bring one item, what would it be?

Matches to light a fire

Q: What is your favorite scent?

The smell of nature and the woods

Q: What is your favorite hobby?

Fishing

Q: What is your favorite game day meal?

Steak or chicken and pasta

Q: What is your favorite color?

Black

Q: What kind of music you listen to on the way to the rink on game days?

Rock or alternative

Q: What is your best quality?

Honesty

DA2KOKIB!

Julie

Previous �� Next