Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
i think im too greedy
8:21 p.m. - 2004-03-31

Voorhees, NJ � Flyers defenseman Eric Desjardins has been cleared to play, and will most likely be back in the lineup on Thursday night when the Flyers visit his old team, the Montreal Canadiens.

Desjardins has been out of the lineup since breaking his right forearm on January 17 in Toronto. After an original timetable of eight weeks, Desjardins� bone did not heal as quickly as planned and it will have been close to 10 weeks if he does in fact play on Thursday.

�I feel good. It was good news on Saturday; my surgeon said I have the okay to do everything and start playing,� said Desjardins. �But I have to make sure I�m feeling good and not going in there and taking someone out that is doing a job that I couldn�t do. I want to make sure I�m ready, and I want to make sure it�s really go

Eric Desjardins has been out for over nine weeks

od.�

Desjardins can still feel the effects of the collision with teammate Jeremy Roenick that caused the injury. Despite skating for about three weeks now, Desjardins could only start taking slap shots at the end of last week due to the discomfort.

Getting cleared by his surgeon only means that there is no more risk of re-injuring the arm.

�They said there is no more risk now, but that�s not the concern,� said Desjardins. �Right now, it�s dealing with the pain and making sure that it�s strong enough to win battles. That�s why I don�t want to tell you now that I�m coming back Thursday and then not be in the lineup. Today was a great day, and hopefully tomorrow it�s going to be the same thing.�

With a couple more days off before the next game, Hitchcock has two �heavy� practices, as he likes to call them, on the schedule. He and Desjardins will know better after those two practices exactly when he will return.

�I�m anticipating him being ready for Thursday, but we have two big days here coming up and we�ll see where he is after that,� said Hitchcock.

The Flyers held an optional skate on Monday, and only about 10 regulars took part. The entire team had the day off on Sunday.

FLYERS NOTES

Hitchcock said that Sean Burke would start in net on Thursday, while Robert Esche will play against Ottawa at home on Friday night.

Ok is there a point to starting Burke? Oh wait, there is. So the Devils can gain a bigger lead on us. Hey Jill, get out the Burke card I sent you, cause its gonna be a long night of yelling. *sighs* I am so glad Rico is gonna play. I missed him. Almost 10 weeks without my favorite player. Thats too damn long. I want hockey. I want my Flyers. I want them to win the Cup. I want to stop dreaming, but I dont.

Dreaming hurts. Dreaming lets me see my life in a way that isnt possible in reality. This afternoon, I told Matt I was a wreck. He told me that Im a loveable wreck, and to that I told him that he can't love me cause I have a b/f, but he said its a friend love. That meant a lot to me. Thanks Matt, youre such a sweetie. I dont even know if he is reading this. I dont even know why Im writing this. Maybe cause I suck. Oh no maybe about it. I do. I suck, and my life is pathetic and hopeless to boot. Braves open in 5 days. Im pathetic. Counting down days till baseball season's start. I need help. I need therapy. My friends can be my therapist. I want to thank Jill for being so nice to me and letting me call her. I want to thank Matt for giving me his number and telling me I can call if I need someone to talk to. I wonder if the offer is open after how I acted today when I was upset. Walk beside me and be my friend. Let me sing. Im singing Lonestar music. I like them a lot. I am playing "Amazed", therefore Im depressing myself. Im talking to Jill. I am cold and freezing to death. Im lonely tonight. I want my phone to ring. I want to feel needed. I want Sterling Marlin to win a race this year. I want to see Jerry Nadeau behind the wheel of a Cup car again. I want Dimitri Tertyshny to be alive again. I want him as #5 for the Flyers. I want Kim Johnsson to not wear #5 out of respect for Dimitri. I want the Braves to win the World Series. I want Javy Lopez back in Atlanta. I want it to be summer. I want to goto a few Reading Phillies games, and eat the great french fries they have. I want a black Simon Gagne jersey. I want to see a Flyers game. I want to see a Braves game live, and an Eagles game. I want to goto a race for Nascar in Atlanta. Im being greedy. I want to see the Flyers tomorrow night. But I want Esche in net. He is better than Burke.

End this entry.

Someone shoot me.

da2kokib

julie

Previous �� Next