Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Songs say so much
10:19 a.m. - 2004-03-24

I don't want to miss a thing

I could stay awake just to hear you breathing,

Watch you smile while you are sleeping,

While you are far away and dreaming,

I could spend my life in this sweet surrender,

I could stay lost in this moment forever,

Where a moment spent with you is a moment I treasure,

I don't want to close my eyes, I don't want to fall asleep,

Cause I miss you baby, And I don't want to miss a thing,

Cause even when I dream of you, the sweetest dream will never do,

I still miss you baby and I don't want to miss a thing

Lying close to you feeling your heart beating,

And I wondering what you are dreaming,

Wondering if it's me you are seeing,

Then I kiss your eyes and thank god we're together,

I just want to stay with you in this moment forever and forever forever

I don't want to close my eyes, I don't want to fall asleep,

Cause I miss you baby, And I don't want to miss a thing,

Cause even when I dream of you, the sweetest dream will never do,

I still miss you baby and I don't want to miss a thing

And I don't want to miss one smile,

I don't want to miss one kiss,

I just want to be with you right here with you,

Just like this, I just want to hold you close,

I feel your heart so close to mine

And just stay here in this moment,

For all of the rest of time

I don't want to close my eyes, I don't want to fall asleep,

Cause I miss you baby, And I don't want to miss a thing,

Cause even when I dream of you, the sweetest dream will never do,

I still miss you baby and I don't want to miss a thing

Who knew one song would send me backwards in time on a trip down memory lane???? :(

Cause even when I dream of you, the sweetest dream will never do,

I still miss you baby and I don't want to miss a thing.... Argh...for those who read this, let me fill you in.

When I was 16, my mom and I got webtv. My dad refused to actually buy a real computer. At the time I had pneumonia and was horribly sick(I had it very bad). I recently succeeded in getting my mom into hockey/Flyers(GO ME! *grin*) And one night, I was in a webtv NHL chat room and everyone was talking about baseball. But there was this one guy who just wanted to talk hockey lol. He asked if anyone actually wanted to talk hockey...and I said I did. And we talked a lot from then on out. My mom saw me talking to this person a lot and she once went to that room and chatted to him to and concluded he seemed nice to have me talk to. He asked who my favorite Flyers player was. Now keep in mind, I only began watching the Flyers leading up to the playoffs where his Wings swept us in the Cup in 97'. No player really caught my eye as THE favorite. I had favorites in baseball. Football. Nascar. But no one at first grabbed my attention in NHL. Not until Dimitri Tertyshny. A rookie defenseman. #5. He won me over as a favorite. I still recall not being able to pronounce his name, and once when I was with the flu in bed, my mom came in to say "Flyers won! Dimitri got the winning goal." And I said "Ter-wee-shuh-wee?" and she laughed and said "Yeah." And one July day in 1999, I was laying on my mom's waterbed, and talking on the phone to my friend Emily in CA who got me into hockey, and my mom knocked on the door and told me, "Julie, 'Ter-wee-shuh-wee' got killed in a boat wreck." I immeadiately started crying like a little kid who got their candy stolen. Emily just kept asking what was wrong. It took me a little bit of time before I found a player that got me that excited about hockey.

And one night, I told Mike this story. He said he thought he had a Tertyshny card called "Be a Player Tribute". One day, after my mom picked me up from school(By the way, I was still sick, but I thought I could try going back a day cause I felt a little better, but I went home sick so she picked me up), she gave me an enevelope before she started her truck up to take me home. The return address was from Michigan, and the name was Mike. Wide eyed, I carefully opened it, and there was the Dimitri card. I started crying even more than when I heard Dimitri died. I was stunned. I barely even recall what the letter said that he wrote me. All I know is shortly after, Mike and I attempted a long distance relationship. It lasted for awhile, but he broke it off. It was too complicated. I was crushed. I swore off talking to him. I even said I hated him. I burned the letter and the envelope but kept the card under my mattress on my bed. I knew I couldnt lose it if it was there. Then lets just say I went through a rough time where there was this guy who tried to hurt me. Literally. Then he came back into my life. And we wanted to pick up where we left off. But this time, it was me that broke it off. We werent the same when we "dated". We never talked hockey anymore. We never had fun chats. We more or less concerned ourselvess with feelings. I wanted back Mike, my friend. He one day sent me an email with an address, saying he'd be moving there with his brother, and he hoped Id write. I never did. Not only did I lose the address and phone number, but I wasnt sure what to say to him. One day I found it, and almost called but lost my nerve. Well that was 2 and a half years ago. Last year, I was online on my AOLTV and this accept message thing popped up form a name Lidstromrules05. My heart stopped. I thought "Could that be Mike?" Well it was. He got my AOL screen name form a muual friend from that chat room we met in. And weve been talking again ever since. I wonder if I should tell him thanks. Thanks for teaching me how to have feelings for someone, and how to care for someone.

What kills me inside, is that a few months ago, I lost where I put that card. It crushes me inside. I know I could always get one of that same card. That same "Dimitri Tertyshny Be a player trubute" card. But it wont be the exact same one that Mike gave me out of the kindness of his heart to a stranger he cared for who lived hundreds of miles away...and thats the story. But the song? Thats the song we shared. As "our song". He said it made him think of me. And when I heard it on the radio last night, I snapped. Ok I feel better now that I typed this out. SOrry if it bored anyone but it needed to be said...

DA2KOKIB

Jules

Previous �� Next