Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Youre so vain, I bet you think this entry is about you,dont you,dont you?
5:54 p.m. - 2004-02-23

The title of this entry is a spin on the song "Youre so vain" by Carly Simon which is a big hit from the 70s. I swear I was born in the wrong era...musicwise. The radio station at work plays music from the 60's early 90's and there is rarely a song I wont sing,hum or tap my foot to the beat of.

Look back on the last survey I did in my diary. The question about what songs would be on your "ultimate cd". Look at it. I learned half those songs at work. Prior to hearing this station day in and day out, I already was a major fan of some older music form the 70s/80s like Styx,Chicago,Boston,Journey,REO Speedwagon,Bryan Adams,Elton John and of COURSE Billy Joel who by the way is my hands down favorite singer of all time lol.

Anyway, my day. Yeah. Training Lorene wasnt half bad. She is catching on like *insert image of snapping fingers*. Only downside is her taste in sports! AHHH! The lady is a Packers fan, and her hubby is a Cowboys fan! Actually, Packers fans are cool in my book. Anyone who can sit in Lambaeu Field in the dead of winter and go shirtless with team colors painted on their chest is ok in my book. Plus, Brett Favre is one hell of a class act. The guy is the hands down best QB in the game. She and I had a good talk about "4th and 26"...which Im sure if you follow the Eagles, or football in general, you know about that.

The Flyers play tonight against the Blackhawks. For the first time since we aquired Burke, Im getting a good feeling about a Flyers game. And Jill, dont forget that we have to stare at Branko Radivojenic and hope he is up for bids on EBay soon. ;) :D Hands down hottest guy in the NHL...he puts Justin Williams to shame 10 times over. :D Not a bad hockey player either, lol.

Nother' week till Donald Brashear and Todd Fedorek can come back. Good. And Robert Esche(AKA an actual goalie who is for the Flyers). Once Desjardins comes back, Therien or Timander...one or the other, will probably get less ice time. Im hoping that Hitch doesnt give less ice time to Pitkanen with the thoughts about "Oh he is a rookie...we need veterans with more ice time down the stretch". But how the hell is the kid gonna learn if he doesnt get out there and play the damn game in the playoffs? True, in the playoffs there are zero room for rookie mistakes, but dont tell me that the veterans wont makes errors too. Hopefully Ken Hitchcock gets a brain examniation once Desjardins is cleared to play, and gives the ice time out equally, and fairly.

Nothing else to say really, except game on!

FLY, FLYERS, FLY!

da2kokib,

Julie :D

Previous �� Next