Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Optimism
6:01 p.m. - 2004-02-13

I just read Kaytee's diary and how she was happy that we lost JR and Primeau. Now Kaytee, there is a chance that primeau could come back. JR is most likely out all season including the playoffs. But ironically, Id feel the same way if Niedermayer or another Devils player got hurt....its that whole rivalry thing ;) Im not pissed at what ya wrote Kaytee, I laughed at how ironic it was that you hoped we'd losr Primeau. In honesty, Id rather have HIM back that JR... Roenick hasnt been as strong as KP i9s...KP is a LEADER and a player...he will get up in the faces of those players...his TEAMMATES and yell at them and fire them up. He is an amazing person and has a wonderful personality. Now Recchi is gonna have to fill those skates. Marky Mark is awesome :)

But Id hate to see you guys win it just cause we are walking/skating wounded. I want this fair and square.

The Bobby Holik thing wasnt intentional on either end of the incident I feel. I saw the replays. Both were so freaking blind and didnt see each other. Its just unfortunate for me that the Flyers got the rotten end of it. But I am not too worried. We have a damn good team, and KP might be back. Last night I was infuruated and in tears all over the place as I finished watching the game. But now Im feeling better, hoping for a safe return for JR and KP....Im not one to lose the faith.

I do not like the Maple Leafs. I wish someone would knock all the fucking teeth out of Tie Domi, then spit on him on the ice. He is such a shitfaced asswipe. :) I dont think Id hate the Leafs this much if he was elsewhere.

Oh Jill....I saw the nicest book today at a bookstore...the Flyers encyclopedia through 2002. With a forward by Keith Jones aka "My Sweet Keith" ...haha lol. It has pics and stuff of EVERYONE as a Flyer. I had tears in my eyes as I read about Dimitri Tertyshny... :cry: For non Flyers fans...Dimitri was a rookie defenseman for us in 1998-99..my first year as a Flyers fan. And he was my hands down favorite...Once, when I was ill, I was like so out of it, my mom came in my room to tell me the score of the game and said "Ter-wee-shuh-wee" got the winning goal. I liked him as much as Jill likes Recchi...I like him as much as Kaytee likes that Devils player on her diary. My mom and I couldnt pronounce his name so wee jokingly called him "Ter-wee-shuh-wee"

That July following the season's end...I was on the phone with my friend Emily in CA. She got me into hockey...she is a Sharks fan. My mom knocked on my door to tell me "Ter-wee-shuh-wee was killed in a boat wreck" I broke down in tears and couldnt find any words.... That night I took the cardboard thing that came inside my new backpack and wrote "Dimitri Tertyshny 1977-1999" on it and penciled the FLyers logo on it and colored it with a marker.... To this day, that is in my memory box....I couldnt believe "My Dimitri" died. To make it worse, his wife was still in their home country(Off hand I cant rememeber where...somewhere in Europe...and she was 6 months pregnant with their first child...

Anyway Jill...thats book is so cool...seeing Daigle-Bagle..TickTocchet,McGillis,Renberger with Cheese(Kaytee you can skip this part...lol...Jill and I are diehard FLyers fans and can yap for hours about them),Sandy McCarthy...your Justin Williams,Luke Richardson,Ulf Sammuellson,Brian "Da Boosh" Boucher, and how can we ever forget Rod Brind'Amour,Eric "Forever in a concussion" Lindros or Ron Hextall? And "My Sweet Keith"! It was a never ending trip down memory lane....I was on cloud nine :)

Oh Kaytee...a question. Im cleaning out hockey cards...I have a few nice Devils ones. I have a lot of Brodeur but I kinda like him so I cant give those up ;) If youd like a few of my Nidermayer ones, just email me or let me know. My name on AOL Messenger/AIM is Nscar1840... Im safe...I give Flyers fans a good name ;) There is a wonderful Devils article in this weeks issue of The Hockey News. You should read it. Even I as a Flyers fan, could not puyt it down when I was eating dinner :)

I saw a Joni Pitkanen jersey today.... :D

IS IT DAYTONA YET????

~da2kokib~

Julie

Previous �� Next