Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
My Tuesday evening ramblings...
5:35 p.m. - 2004-01-20

Hope everyone is well and happy. Us Eagles fans are regaining a grip on reality once again even though reality right now sucks. Haha.

My friend Katie's mom who calls me her "3rd daughter" since I met Katie when we were in the 4th grade, asked me to email her a resume for a full time job in the distribution department in the company she works for. Kathy(Katie's mom) said she has a "Lot of clout" in the company, so she is thinking positive about me getting the job because there are several available and she said she could "easily get me in" because she got friends in there before and they would be happy to take a look at anyone that she knows. That is a plus.

On another note, went to Kmart tonight. Bought a cute blackn purse with pastel pink straps with a ltter "J" on it. Always wanted one of those initial purses but at every place I go, they cost all but an arm and a leg! This one was only $12.99. I also got a new laundry basket and some dish soap. Yipee,lol. Considered buying a long sleeved hooded Eagles' shirt but it was $19.99 and only came in medium(Thats my size, but to be honest, those type of shirts I like big on me) or 2XL( I didnt wanna float in it lol) So although they looked nice, I had to pass. They had some new Flyers shirts in but they were UGLY! Yes, a Flyers shirt is UGLY! Hehe. They were orange sleeves,orange collar and the print on it was loud and too big. If I wore it, it'd all but be shouting out "HERE I COME!" It looked more like a circus outfit than a t-shirt.

Damn ABC is messed up. Ok, I watch "8 Simple Rules" every Tuesday night, whether it is a new episode or not. Okay, well here I am getting psyched for my Tuesday night show, when I find out there is a State of The Union Address on at 9PM. Im like "Cool, I can still see my show at 8"... WRONG! Theyre skipping MY show to air two episodes of "According to Jim" which is normally at 830, right after my show is over. So they skip my show to put 2 episodes of that on, and follow it by the State of the Union. I wouldnt bitch if they cancelled my show to air the Address at 8(Because this is an important thing), but to air that at 9, and skip my 8PM show to show 2 episodes of the 8:30 show? Bullshit. ABC can kiss my ass. Anyway the next new episode of my show is January 27th. Gee, thanks ABC...you truly rock! *shuts off sarcasm*

Is it Nascar season YET? I feel as if this offseason lasted an eternity. I am apprehensive about the new poitns "playoff" system, but I feel it will increase attendance, and help Nascar gain more recognition. Hey, a change sometimes can do ya some good! LOL...

Also I am searching high and low for a David Akers jersey. It MUST be a white one. I own two Eagles' jerseys. A green McNabb one(Which I got off of Ebay last year for $30 with free shipping, it still had the $90 tags on it), and a black Brian Westbrook one. I have searched the three local Schuylkill Valley Sporting Goods stores for one, and have been on Ebay everyday for one. This is insane. Maybe since he scored the only points the Eagles got on Sunday, a store would carry one of his jerseys. I truly want one. David Akers is da man! :-)

Also I kinda want baseball back. Here I am rooting for all Philly teams, and Im a Braves fan. Yeah,yeah, shut up lol. I grew up a few houses down from an Atlanta Braves scout and he is the most wwonderful and interesting person you could ever meet in your life. ALWAYS has a wonderful story to tell and you could sit for hours listening to his stories of playing and scouting baseball. His late wife was a sweet lady and we all miss her a lot. For Christmas, he gave me the necklace the head of the Braves organziation gave him to give to his wife when he first began scouting for Atlanta in the mid-70's. She wore that necklace almost everyday since then, and he gave it to me. My mom always joked with him that she wants him to leave her the signed Mickey Mantle picture he has. This isnt an ordinary autographed picture. Its a personalzied one.

Holy crap, I rambled longer than I thought I would. I'll write more later.

GO FLYERS!

Get well soon, Eric Desjardins, my favorite Flyer!

Love,

~~jules

Previous �� Next