Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
This is me: Completely rambling
12:26 p.m. - 2004-01-04

Ok I think Im over the Ravens' loss. So here I am, sitting here in my Brian Westbrook jersey,typing an entry that I bet no one cares to read.

Just ordered from Dominos. Should be here in a half hour. Damn. Im hungry NOW!!!!

I had another ebay auction end last night. A CD...wow. I have 3 more ending soon. Two have bids, one doesnt. Im selling a Kurt Warner card and a Derek Jeter card. My brother told me to sell my Pat Burrell collection and I told him to go to hell. I love that collection. Phillies fans know who Pat is. He is a Phils player(Duh). I went to a lot of Phillies AA ball games when Pat played in AA ball in Reading,PA. I met him 4 times, and by the 3rd time,he asked if he was my favorite on the team and I said yes. I have a few signed balls of him, a signed newspaper article and a few signed ticket stubs. I wouldnt part with this collection without a major ass fight.

And yes, Im a Braves fan LOL...

I really feel tired today. I just feel like being a bum and watching football all day. There is a game at 1pm....the Seahawks at the Packers. Now, the winner of that game comes to Philly next week to play my Eagles. The winner of yesterday's other NFC game, the Panthers, plays St. Louis, the #2 NFC seed, next week in Carolina. Carolina beat Dallas last night and the Rams are #2 seed so they dont have HFA for the NFC. Theyre forced to do all road games throughout the playoffs. Now, Id rather have the Eagles play the Seahwaks. Now I know what youre thinking. We beat the Pack once this year, we can do it again. True, this is quite true, but we barely beat them. But then again, we barely beat them at Lambeau Field, the Packers' home turf where they are next to unstoppable. The Pack, should they win today, must play us in Philly at the Linc. But then again, I think it will be easier to beat Seattle.

At least Dallas lost. Because if for some reason it came down to the Cowboys and my Eagles for the NFC title to goto the Super Bowl in Houston, Id never,ever, hear the end of it from my mom and especially my brother, if the Eagles lost to Dallas. Woooowhoooo Carolina.

I do not at all agree with the NFL choosing two MVPs. Every other year its been ONE,just one,count em', one MVP. Now if they chose an MVP from the AFC and one from the NFC every year, thatd be nice. But they dont. They choose one eveyr year overall. Which is cool. But my goodness, this isnt brain surgery here,folks. Pick one or the other. McNair or Manning. In my opinion, it shouldve been Manning, between the two of those choices. Peyton played the whole year.McNair sat out 2 games at least due to injury, while Manning helped his team,consistently, even though having a slightly worse completion record.

Anyway food is here. Later!

Julie

Previous �� Next