Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Guess he is Baltimore Orioles bound
12:21 a.m. - 2003-12-07

Im really not in a good mood. Javyn Lopez, my Javy Lopez #8 of my Braves isnt getting arbitration! :( Therefore, he is ging elsewhere. Ok, I know, Maddux is going to and so is Vinny Castilla, but I am a big Lopez fan. Sentimental favorite. Been my favorite since I began watching baseball/Braves in 1994. Thats a long time. Were lucky he has been there as long as he was. Seeming how most players dont stay with a team long this day and age. :(

Ive seen a lot of players I like leave(Tom Glavine,Mark Wohlers,Keith Lockhart,Kevin Millwood,Michael Tucker,etc) but nothing tops this.

But on the plsu side,if there is one, is his bets bet is going to the Orioles. Baltimore is my favorite team in the AL....so its not like he is going to a team I cant stand(i.e the Yanks,Mets,Phils...or the defending WS champs,the Marlins who wont be worth shit without Ivan Rodriguez,in my humble opinion)

I guess its a little sign that God is sending me to say that no good thing can last forever.

Thanks for the memories Jav.!!!! :(

Previous �� Next