Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Workplace drama
8:15 p.m. - 2003-11-10

Long story short...

My manager did not hire this lady(Kelly) because she never lasts long at jobs,and she has an attitude to boot.

Well, when she came in to see if she got hired, she fussed b/c she didnt, and caused a major scene. She elft and ripped down the help wanted signs on her way.

Ok, a month ago, she did that again. Left...ripped down signs,after choice words with my manager.

The HR department sent her a letter saying to cease and desist talking to my manager. So what did she do? Asked ME if we were hiring, I asked my manager what to tell her, ands she told me to tell her we were still taking applications.

She left....and I heard a ripping noise as I was sweeping the floor.

Sure as ever,she ripped the signs down. I told my boss as soon as she got back form the bank. A certified letter was then delivered to her on 11/7(Saturday) saying she is banned from being in the store.

OK, good. Sanity...or so we think. At 1:30,Im on register 2 facing the outside, while relieveing my coworker for her lunchbreak. I noticed a piece of paper duct taped to the pilar outside. Thinking, "Hmmm" I goto the window and a regular customer,Karen, catches me staring and asks what is out there. I show her, and then keep going. When Im helping Karen load a trampoline in a box into her car(She pulled her car up), I looked at the sign. It said

"Cyst to D cyst" It said "delievered 11/7/03 on it....had a drawing of a fist with a big mark on one of the knuckles on the fist. In the fist was another 11/7/03.

There were initials... "KR"(Those are the initials of the lady I spoke of) I show my supervisor when she was out there, and she says..."We have to show Ann...NOW!"

Figures, Ann was on the phone. Michele(My supervisor) and I motion to Ann "GET OFF THE PHONE!" She does a minute later(We meanwhile tell the other coworker in the backroom)

Ann looks at the sign...and carefully takes it down.

The night clerks come in. One says "I saw it Saturday but thought it advertised a local band"(Local bands frequently post ads on the pilars in this shopping center). The other one said she saw it yesterday but thought nothing of it.

HR was called and they said call the local police. Ann spoke to a cop...but I dont know how this is gonna settle.

Argh!

Previous �� Next