Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
100 things about me (PART 2)
10:36 p.m. - 2003-10-24

1.Ryan Newman won the only Nascar race I ever attended.

2.I own one Flyers jersey, and it is of Simon Gagne.

3.For the 4 years that I took Spanish in school, I got the highest grade on the final exams the first 3 years, and was tied for the best on the final year.

4.I have a massive amount of shirts for the Eagles,Flyers,Braves,and Nascar. Its unreal.

5.My computer is Compaq.

6.I am a Libra, and damn proud of it.

7.My second favorite baseball player of all time is Brad Fullmer who began in Montreal, went to the Angels(was there when they won the World Series in 2002) and is now in Texas.

8.David Akers is my favorite football player. *DA2KOKIB*

9.Choosing a new favorite Braves player was not easy, but when I heard about Adam LaRoche, I knew he was it.

10.I remember one 4th of July when my aunt and uncle thought itd be funny to put a barrel on top of me to hide me from my mom, but I screamed cause I got scared.

11.My favorite Braves' memory is Charlie O'Brian running to the mound in game 6 of the 1995 World Series to greet Mark Wohlers.

12.I got to see the Braves' World Series ring that my neighbor got in 1995 cause he was a scout for them! :)

13.My favorite city is Baltimore, I fell in love with that city when I went there on a junior high class trip...it is a gorgeous city and I can picture myself living there someday.

14.I used to watch monster truck races with my brother on Sunday mornings. He rooted for "Bigfoot" and I rooted for "Grave digger". The things that I remember, Im tellin' ya!

15.And we also watched Formula One races on Saturdays.

16.When the Craftsman truck series debuted, I immediately was drawn to choosing Greg Biffle as my favorite. I even called him "Biffy" back then!

17.I confess to being obsessed with the song "Sometimes" by Britney Spears when it came out. To this day, I still like it.

18.My dad is a Chicago Bears fan.

19.I have over 130 different Javy Lopez cards...and counting!

20.I have a sweater fetish. I have too many.

21.Before Eagles' games, I always blare the song "In the end" by Linkin Park. Something about that just really pumps me up!

22.My lunch on the day of the Daytona 500 must always be English muffin pizzas. Superstitions, lol!

23.I forgive easily, but dont forget easily.

24.I love the Little Debbie's fudge rounds, Im hopelessly addicted.

25.My favorite Nascar diecast is my first ever one of Bobby Labonte. I bought it when I was 10, and took it out of the packaging. Of course its beat up now, but I cant part with it.

26.In 10th grade, I wrote an article for my town paper about my neighbor who scouted for the Braves(He recently retired).

27.The song "Tears in heaven" by Eric Clapton always makes me tear up and cry.

28.I love the show "Recess" on Disney Channel.

29.Spinelli is my favorite character on the show.

30.I absolutely loved the movie "It takes two" with the Olsen twins in it. I still refuse to part with my beat up copy of it.

31.I was very obsessed with the song "Speed" by Montgomery Gentry when it came out.

32.My favorite music video is "Celebrity" by Brad Paisley.

33.I have a Brad Paisley shirt.

34.My favorite Flyers' player is Eric "Rico" Desjardins. 35.I watched a Flyers game at my friend Dana's house before and her favorite player,Rod Brind'Amour took a guy and all but threw him and Dana and I yelled at the same time "HE THREW THE DUDE!"

36.I love the show "8 Simple Rules". Call me during it, and I will rip you a new ass.

37.My all time favorite skit from SNL are the Spartan cheerleaders!

38.I always have short hair, cause with long hair, I hate how I look.

39.My eyes are deep brown, and Im often told I have nice eyes, even though I dont think theyre that great.

40.#8 is my "lucky" number.

41.After Flyers' rookie,Dimitri Tertyshny died, it was hard to find a player I really liked, but I really liked Sandy McCarthy when we got him in a trade. Eventually, he got traded and I was crushed.

42.The Nascar driver I dislike the most is Kurt Busch. And yes, Jimmy Spencer shouldve punched him harder.

43.At Dover last year, I got to meet Harry Gant (aka Handsome Harry,but by the way he is too old for my taste but hey thats what people called him). He signed his pic in my book of the 50 Greatest Drivers of all time.

44.I still like Greg Biffle, who is now a Cup driver(He was a rookie in 03'). Once my drivers retire, he will be the one I cheer for every week.

45.And I will cheer for Jamie McMurray,Kyle Busch(Cause he is soooo going to be a Cup star!) and Brendan Gaughan!

46.I got to meet Clint Black and he is just so awesome!

47.His new song "Spend my time" makes me cry.

48.I wear size 8 in shoes.

49.I wore braces for four years. I wore em' for two years, then a retainer for a year, then braces for another year. Ok well thats 3 years but you get the idea.

50.I am 5'4" and wish I was taller!

51.I love Oreo pop tarts! Devin got me hooked on em' cause he said just try em' once and I got hooked!

52.I LOVE Chicken Kickers with blue cheese from Dominos!

53.I still love watching Step By Step,Family Matters and Sister,Sister in syndication.

54.If I was told today that I had to pick a new hockey team or else, Id root for the San Jose Sharks.

55.Same question, but for pro football-Id pick the Ravens!

56.Now if you told me this about baseball, Id choose the Orioles!

57.My brother and I used to collect points off of Kool Aid packets to send in for prizes. What? Were we the only ones who ever did that?

58.My mom used to buy me those bouncy balls in those machines in the grocery store. I had BUCKETS full of em'.

59.I love going to Reading Phillies AA baseball games.

60.I was never at the beach until I was 18. Sad, huh?

61.Im a dedicated supporter of Florida State college football! NOLES ROCK BABY!

62.When my mom,brother, and I went to Arizona to visit my Mom-Mom and Pop-Pop when I was 8, all I wanted to do on the home movies was dance and talk about my trolls. Damn I loved those trolls hehe.

63.When I was 9, my uncle called my mom,brother and I to see if we wanted to goto a junk car "race". I quote that cause it wasnt even a race,just cars crashing for fun. All my cousin Chris and I did was make a "dirt castle" with rocks.

64.Speaking of dirt, my brother and I made a lovely dirt mountain in my grandparents' "yard" in Arizona when we were there. It wasnt really a yard, just dirt. Desert life,Im telling ya!

65.I love pepperoni pizza Combos. They are one of the best snack foods ever made, cause I said so!

66.The only sport Im actually good at is badminton. C'mon...lets play! :)

67.Im a closet fan of Lizzie McGuire, lol. Not so closet is it now, huh?

68.I was crushed beyond belief when Sterling Marlin lost the points lead after 25+ weeks in 2002 when he got a neck injury and sat out the last weeks of the 2002 season.

69.I have a kid acoustic guitar, and cant play it for real. I strum on it but cant really play. Id like to be able to learn guitar someday.

70.People tell me I have a nice singing voice but Im still convinced theyre saying that just to be nice.

71.Touch my David Akers jersey and expect consequences!

72.The first song I wrote(lyrics) was called "For another chance"

73.I was on the phone with my friend Mandy when I found out my Pop-Pop died. I was trying to be brave for my mom, that I never cried. I was to stunned to cry. I cried when she wasnt around. My brother was mad at me cause I didnt want to go to Arizona for his funeral arrangements, but I just couldnt bring myself to go. He was only going to be cremated, and all the week long visit was going to be was packing stuff, and talking to relatives who I dont even know, like 2nd and 3rd cousins. Anyway...

74.I can sing the entire song "What would Brian Boitano do?" from the South Park movie. Mandy burned me the soundtrack, and as I was preparing for my graduation, I had that song on repeat and it drove my mom to the brink of insanity.

75.I love Lucky Charms. They rule!

76.When the Braves had John Rocker for their closer, I took a rock from around my mailbox, colored it with pink and blue highlighters, and used my white out pen to write "John Rocker #49" on the front, and "Rocker rock" on the back. I still have it!

77.I have a joke with Mike that Brendan Shanahan will reture in Philadelphia as a Flyers player. For some reason, he doesnt believe me!

78.I have a mini shrine to Pat Burrell of the Phillies. I began following him when he played for the Reading Phillies. I have this plastic sleeve where I have a page form the program in 1998, and he signed his name next to his face as the Phils' #1 prospect out of the 10 depicted,plus a signed ticket stub, a signed newspaper article about him,plus his (unsigned)bio from the Reading Phillies site. I have the same bday as him, and after meeting him 3 times,he asked if he was my favorite,and he asked my name. I said yes, and the next time I saw him, he called me Julia. I was like,youre hot, call me whatever you want!

79.I live for Wednesdays...49 cent hamburger day at McDonalds! LOL!

80.I once won the bad joke of the day contest on a radio station, and won $102 for having the winning worst joke! Yay!

81.I grew up as a Price is Right addict. My mom even taped "Plinko"whenever it was on and I watched that tape over and over!

82.I hate pork chops, lol.

83.I love the movie "Field of Dreams" Always remember the three best lines.."If you build it,he will come","Peace,love,dope,now get the hell outta here!" and "What are you grinning at you ghost?"

84.My brother and I used to argue over who's door got to have the paper Christmas tree decoration on it. Just so you know, I made the decoration in 2nd grade art class. Why he was obsessed with it is beyond me.

85.My mom is a fan of Rusty Wallace,and she says once he retires,she will root for Tony Stewart and Dale Junior.

86.When I was little, my mom,dad and I watched "Wheel of Fortune" together, and before it began,my mom and I tried to guess what color Vanna's dress would be. Sad? Yes, it is!

87.I have a fear of any bugs. Well, except lightning bugs. They dont scare me.

88.My family went to see the fireworks by the cable company every 4th of July. Afterwards, so many peopel tried to cross the busy road across from it, and my dad called it "Cattle crossing" Again, dont ask. I dont even understand.

89.The first hockey game I watced was between the Red Wings and Blues, and it was a playoff game. My mom told me Id never stick with watching it lol, but I did..hockey rules!

90.Football is the only sport that I had my whole life.

91.I love mint chocolate chip ice cream!

92.I cant eat baked potatoes form Wendy's without at least 4 packets of sour cream!"Want some potato with your sour cream?"~my coworker Michele

93.I hate my cell phone, it disconnects at random.

94.I still have the pic that the Bobby Labonte fan club sent me when I wrote them in 1996!

95.If there is a baseball game on TV, consider me there to watch!

96.When I was 10, I bought my mom a ceramic chicken from a yard sale for mothers day and she still has it!

97.I spoil my friends rotten for their birthdays.

98.Once at my Granny's house, my brother and I played with her spoiled rotten neighbor kids and pretended I was deaf and they believed me lol!

99.I love singing, I just dream that someday, someone would want me to sing for them...

100.Im a dreamer, and always will be...

Previous �� Next