Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Its all relative
8:25 p.m. - 2003-10-23

Well, here I am. Accept no imitations. World Series game 5 off to a splendid start(Sarcasm) as Brad Penny(Wierd name btw) gives up a single to Jeter to lead off the 1st. And then on the next batter,who bunts, they miss the ball to get him out and Jeter advances to 3rd. 1st and 3rd, nobody out. Oh how pleasant. This night is fine and dandy, why dont I just watch basketball on Comcast sports net? I cant stand basketball.

Im becoming a coffee addict. Wawa has a good kind. Chocolate macadamia. Add some Vitamin D milk and yummmmm-my! :) That is a great way to start a day.

Jeter scored on a flyout to CF. 1-0 Skankies. Ack! Get Boone and da Moose off that damn sellout team lol.

Random thoughts of the night. Why DO they call Hideki Matsui of the "Skankies"(also known as the Yankees) "Godzilla"? Is there something Im missing out on here? Im usually the last to pick up on little known trivial facts.

Im wearing my Brad Paisley shirt which is bad luck in a way. First time I wore it,that night, the Braves got eliminated. The next time I wore it, I got my speeding ticket. But right nw Im just wearing it to bed. Guess its only bad luck if I wear it outside. But if the Skankies win, I guess its bad luck no matter which way the bread is sliced.

"And the Yanks strike first and score before Florida" No shit, theyre playing in Florida,so the Yanks bat first. I can see FOX hired a bunch of geniuses to broadcast. At least during the NLCS and ALCS, Bret Boone helped to some commentary. He's a distant relative and thats cool :) Thats why I want Aaron Boone off of the Skankies.

Some how, my maternal grandfather is related to Daniel Boone(Aaron and Bret are DIRECT descendants). This was researched by my late great grandmother. Its believed that the documents are with a great aunt. I did once read and look at this book my great grandmother published about our family history. This was awhile ago and dont remember much about it but I know my mom has the original somewhere.

Im very proud of being related somehow to Daniel. I found out that a member of the Sterling Marlin BB that I post on is also related to him, and she is going to get ahold of the research her family did and share it with me so maybe we can find out how were related.(Melana and I must be related by blood or marraige somehow!)

Will write more later,

Julie

Previous �� Next