Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Blah blah
11:51 p.m. - 2005-09-27

The Braves won their 14th straight division title, the Eagles are 2-1, and Kurt Busch has only a mere miracle to win the Nextel Cup. And the Flyers have a preseason game on TV on Thursday so I can see them play the Devils.

Shouldnt I be happier?

Lets see. Matt got a new job. He only works Saturday nights now. When I went to those 3 Braves games, I got Tim Hudson to sign a card and I gave it to Matt. See, Huddy was only signing one thing per person. And the thing I got him to sign, I gave away to Matt. Foolish me. Im giving that away to someone who will never in this lifetime return how I feel.

Plus, there's someone else in this grand scheme of things who is without a doubt making me mad. Its Alyssa, a girl from work. Bragging left and right, up and down, that her date for Lisa's wedding next June is Adam. Grrr. And she knew I liked him, even though I never admitted it to ANYONE I worked with. Guess it was one of those "written all over my face" things. And about the 3rd time she mentioned it, she did so when she was right by Kevin, my cook buddy, who in recent weeks has done a whole 360 with me. He is suddenly acting like my best friend. Used to be a total ass to me, but not in a bad way, if that makes sense. He told me Im not as bad as Lisa(With our singing we do in the mornings. Now just Saturday mornings b/c Lisa has a new job M-F), and that Im actually a really great person. *Awww* He is a nice guy. But yeah, back to Alyssa. Id love to just find a better date than Adam, just to rub it in her face. God. Thatd feel so nice!

Dont ask anything about Kevin. I dont know what the hell is going on. First off, I gotta interpret him a little bit more. Last thing Im gonna let myself do is get myself into another Matt-like situation that will leave me confused and infatuated. Thats not what I need.

Oh and yeah. I took off the tagboard. I dont want it anymore. I just want to write in peace without everyone commenting. Those who want to talk to me who dont already know my AOL screename and/or my email, can simply leave a diaryland note for me. Its under the contact section. If youre not on diaryland, then go to contact and my email link is there. Use it. Sorry if I sound like an ass, but I just dont want it up anymore.

David Akers is out 3-6 weeks! Football fans surely can agree that he is one of the best kickers in the game. Its surely gonna be a disappointment, but he will be back. Love my boy! The pic on this layout is of him and Koy Detmer(Eagles 2nd string QB, and Akers' kick holder)

And as for Nascar. Boy do I have something to say. Im fucking sick of Chad Knauss. More sick of HIM than his driver, Jimmie Johnson. Blah, blah, blah. Everytime I hear him talk, its like listening to a broken record. Yadda, yadda, yadda.

And I think Jimmie will win the title. Note: I didnt say I WANT him to, but it looks like he has what it is gonna take. Kurt is all but done for. Biffle is my choice for it, and if he cant win it, Im rooting for the sexiest man to ever breathe, Tony Stewart. But Id like to see Mark Martin win it. No one deserves a championship more than Mark. I cant wait to see him race in the Truck series next year. Course, no one to me holds a candle to David Starr in that series-of-the-former-has-beens-and-never-has-beens.

Yeah. I am gonna go for now.

Later!

da2kokib/al19fl
julie

Previous �� Next