Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Entries back to normal
1:08 a.m. - 2005-03-26

Ok well Im back to updating more regularly. *cheers like whoa*. And yes Jill, Im stealing your phrases. Haha. Its nice to see Kaytee is back to updating too. Dont forget the next round of the Lyric Game is coming on April 1st! Get ready folks! I hope Kaytee is working on hers and if so, it
not as difficult as last month! Sheesh, did she have everyone and their mother stumped beyond belief. Much hair was pulled.

Ok back to the entry. Yeah. Ok, well today was Adam's first day serving by himself. I put me in a section next to him, and Lisa on the other section by him. Who did he turn to for help on stuff? Me. Who did he keep trying to hug all day? Me. And who did he sit down and talk with and eat with? Me. And when I was a fucking airhead and made a mistake on an order and the broil side cook(Tasha) yelled at me, who put his arm around me and told me its all cool? He did. Whoa. When we had this new "understanding", it really did take effect. Shocked? Yes, I sure am. With the way we got along in the past, this type of behavior was never happening. I told him that we seem to get along better when he is a server and I dont know why and he smiled and said "I agree with you." And well, then the fryside cook, Kevin (Who no one seems to recognize right now cause he actually shaved,lol) told us to quit flirting...dork. With the situation with Kurt still as nothing official/exclusive, I can not still help but feel something for Adam. I dont think I ever got past liking him. As much as he pushed me away, he is now drawing me back and I like it. I like him. I like that we can actually have conversations and get along without him trying to insult me (jokingly) and vice versa. He has that way with me. No matter what he said or did to me before, it does not even seem to matter. We are talking without fights. We are having real chats about things besides work. And that's awesome and all, but based on the past, it makes me think about how long this civility can and will last amongst us. Maybe the new understanding took effect full force and he is seeing things in a new "light". Who knows? Time will be the judge of that.

I bought a book tonight at the mall. "Chicken soup for the baseball fan's soul". Look for a review and stuff on it on my live journal site where I post baseball commentary. http://www.livejournal.com/users/missjuliek So far, it is good. Just so you know, once the season begins, I will post my baseball stuff on that site. I might post an article or a "WOOHOO We won!" or a "Shit we lost" here, but all my original writings will be there. If that makes sense. So Becky, Doug, and any other baseball fans might wanna check that site out too. It will be updated very often, as I often have things to say on the subject. It is something I plan on putting a lot of time into. It won't JUST be about the Braves, so non Braves fans need not worry(But Doug will probably like this site). I know what you may think, "Oh another site to read". Nah. Only read it if ya want. I wouldn't expect Kaytee and Jill to read it. I can see Kenneth, Matt, and maybe Darren swinging by now and then on it but I bet Becky and Doug will be my loyal readers on it. But honestly, the site is not to please anyone but myself. Everyone has something in life in which they are passionate about and baseball is mine. Get over it lol.

Tomorrow Im off work and trust me, in the words of Darryl Worley in one of his best songs, "I NEED A BREATHER!". But what a'to do on this day off work? Well I gotta finish cleaning up this hell hole of a room that I foolishly started while watching the basketball game(More on that later), and now I have heaps of clothes here, there and everywhere. Looks like a fucking rummage sale but that's ok. I need to get some sense of organization and get rid of shit I have not worn in eons. Im a fucking packrat. Then Im going over to Missy's to drop off a present for Ivor's 2nd birthday. I got the kiddo a talking toy vaccuum cleaner and it has like 30 "fun phrases" and its eyes move. Its possessed and Im sure he will adore it but Missy will kill me for bringing another talking toy into the place. Then she and I might be taking Ivor to lunch at Applebees and if that is the case (50/50 shot here), then Im keeping my promise, and asking for Adam's section. So if I goto eat there, I need to make myself in the words of Jill "HOT LIKE WHOA" cause Adam never saw me in anything but work clothes and I want him to see me looing good...lol. Then Im calling up Alyssa and were going to the ticket run for the 92.5 WXTU concert. You get a raffle ticket and if your ticket number is called you pick a ball. White ball=2 tickets, orange ball=2 tickets and a prize and I think a red ball is 2 reserved seats. Alyssa and I are meeting Renee (A coworker) at the ticket run and then were all going to Applebees to pick up Tonya, Lisa, and Shilyn(Maybe Shi. We dunno about her or not) to head to Chic Snyders to get Alyssa smashed for her big 21. (Which was today.) So that's my day tomorrow in a nutshell.

As promised, did this writer actually watch basketball? Yeah, she did. And no, it was not by force. She put it on. She watched it. She got into it and was avidly cheering on the Villanova Wildcats. She watched this player who she thought was hot. (Oh sue me, I have eyes damn it and thank the good Lord they work!), but sadly, Nova' lost by 1 point, despite the 3 pointer with 2.6 remaining. UNC advances into the Elite 8 and so it goes. Now I have zero interest in college hoops until either St. Joe's or Nova' gets into the Sweet 16 next year.

This entry has gone on long enough.

Current music~"Lesson in leaving"-JoDee Messina

da2kokib/al19fl

~miss julie~

Previous �� Next