Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Work fun and survey
6:16 p.m. - 2004-12-11

On Thursday, I found a plasitc monkey by the host stand, and Lisa (my Apple Mommy) named him Abu, and made him the "Garden" mascot. And today I had a little fun with it.
I kidnapped him today and left a ransom note and told only Bill(My buddy/ Lisa's Apple Son/My Apple Brother).

Lisa was going insane looking for him. :D At the end of my shift i returned him. There were notes all around about Abu. "$5 or the monkey gets it" "Eat up that steak, folks, its made of Abu"
We needed some excitement today, can you tell? Our manager, Jim, thought we all lost it when we were talking about magical monkeys and being grounded. (Bill was grounded for talking back to his Apple Mommy). Were dorks. I love it. Now a survey that someone emailed me that I am bored enough to fill out.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1.Do you like having your picture taken? Yes


2.Have you ever done a photo shoot, professional or non? Nope


3.If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go and why? Atlanta, Georgia ;) Why, you ask? Not only the Braves, but there is someone awesome down there :)


4.Who would you take with you on this little adventure? No one, damn it. I wanna take this trip alone.


5.What would you say is the most daring thing to do in a lifetime? Risk your life in the Armed Forces!


6.Would you ever do that? Nope, don't have the courage.


7.Have you ever done crossword puzzles? Yea


8.Ever actually completed one? I think so


9.Pick up the closest book and write a sentence at random from it. "Rollie Fingers' 17 year career epitomized the emergence of the modern day relief ace." (From the 2004 MLB Hall of Fame book)

10.Do the same with a lyric from either a cd or the radio. "You can rely on the old man's money, its a bitch girl and youve gone too far cause you know it dont matter anyway. You can say money, money wont get you too far, get you too far." ("Rich Girl"-Hall&Oates)


11.Have you ever tried to analyze your own dreams? Yeah


12.Would you put up posters in your room? Yeah


13.Can you sing? Actually, yes I can. I was in choir all through high school and was in my high school musicals. Id have auditioned for select singers but I seriously couldnt stand the teachers pets in the group. I love to sing!


14.Do you ever sing to yourself while doing everyday tasks? Yes :)


15.What's your favorite color of post-it note? Green


16.How many cassette tapes do you own? A few here and there.


17.How many cd's do you own? I'll go count. I dont feel like counting but its a nice amount.


18.Ever bought a cd for just one song? Yes. That's what I did for the Brian McComas CD and it turned out to be one of the BEST CD's that I ever bought.


19.What would your perfect day consist of? Wake up...ummm, eat...sit around...or go shopping. Dunno, lol.


20.Have you ever lied to get off the phone or out of talking to someone on line? Yeah, its called using the mute button and you can say you have a call waiting beep, only to return and say "Oh sorry, its a long distance call, I gotta go."


21.Have you ever written a survey? No


22.How about a song? I did a few days ago. Its called "After all these years"

23.Or maybe a poem? If so share it or one of them: No

24.Is your vcr flashing 12:00 all the time? No cause I have a TV/VCR combo and it doesnt have a clock on it, so ha!

25.Do you read your horoscope? Occasionally when it happens to be there.


26.If so, do you base your day on it? No, I usually end up reading it at the end of the day anyway.


27.Would you rather chew gum or use mouthwash and why? Chew gum. Cause gum is cool and shit, lol


28.Do you floss? Yeah when I know I have a dental appointment or if I have a hunk of food in my teeth.


29.Are you addicted to napster? No


30.How many times a year about are you sick? Rarely if at all. Maybe a head cold here and there but i dont consider that really sick.


31.Ever been in an airplane? Yes


32.If so where were you flying to? Arizona


33.What radio station to you listen to most? 92.5, 102.5, 95.7, 104.5, 101.1


34.What color are your shoes? My work shoes are black. I have many other shoes.


35.Was fuzzy wuzzy a bear? Sure


36.Do you know how to play dominos? Yep and Im good at it too!


37.Or do you think I just mean pizza by that? Nope.


38.Speaking of pizza, what's your favorite kind? (toppings and/or place to get it from) Pepperoni, extra cheese and light onions. And I love TD Alfredo's and Marzella's.

39.What color are your eyes? Brown.


40.How many surveys have you filled out this lifetime? A lot.


41.Describe your bedroom, include all details. Im not that freaking bored. Sheesh.


42.Name one person your life is made better by: My best friend Chris


43.Would you or have you ever shaven your head? No


44.How about someone else's? No


45.Can you do math with ease? Yeah right...


46.What size is your computer screen? 14 inches. Not sure.


47.If you could only talk to one person online who would that be? I cant pick lol


48.Name your favorite type of music and why. Country, because I just like it. I also like a lot of classic rock like Styx and Boston.

49.Are you a vegetarian? No


50.How about an aspiring actor/actress? Used to be, lol

51.What famous person dead or alive would you interview if you had the chance? Alive: Yogi Berra, Dead: Dale Earnhardt

52.Which movie can you watch and say the lines along with the actors? Little Big League and The Sandlot


53.Name one of your passions in life: Watching sports!


54.What's your least favorite time of day? Right before bed when I dont wanna sleep but I know I need sleep cause I gotta get up early.


55.Who's your favorite member in a band: singer, guiter, bass, drummer, and why? Drummers. Just cause.

56.Do you use hairspray or gel? No, occassionaly mousse though.


57.Describe your favorite meal: Chinese buffet. Mmmmmm, lo mein, sesame chicken, egg rolls, beans, rice, and wonton soup. YUM!


58.What color is the inside of your head when you close your eyes? Black...


59.Ever listen to classical music? No


60.Have you ever said lol in real life without thinking about it? No


61.Do you find you use internet language when writing notes? Sometimes.


62.What songs would be on your ideal cd? (unlimited)


-Take My breath away~Berlin
-The Dance~Garth Brooks
-I see your Smile~Gloria Estefan
-Sweet Caroline~Neil Diamond
Ok thats for now. That makes me think too damn much.

63.Say one thing you've learned today: That if you kidnap a plastic monkey, hyperness and insanity will follow.


64.What is the best present you've ever given someone else? Well, Kaytee liked the Kurt Busch hamster. But Id have to say either the Steelers blanket for Chris, or the Crimson Tide sign I got for Darren's birthday. Or what I got Doug this year for Christmas.


65.What is the best present someone else has ever given to you? The baseball player charm/necklace. See entry about it on the side there is a link for it.


66.So hey, what's your full name? Julie Anne. A few of you know my last name.


67.Describe yourself while drunk: Ask Chris. Supposedly I call him "Master" and tell him I want to have his children.

68.How big are the windows in your house? Who the hell cares...lol


69.Do you wear a watch? I can't live without it.


70.What's the kinkiest thing you've ever done with someone else? Beeeeeep. I pass!


71.What's the largest age difference 1 year


72.How many mirrors do you have? Two


73.Write one sentence stating what you want people to say about you after you've passed on. "She was a nice person". Ummm, would anyone say that?


74.Have you ever sailed? No

75.How fast can you run? Let's put it this way. If my life depended on me not finishing last in a race, Id die.


76.What do you believe in? Myself when convienient,


77.How long does it take you to get ready to go out? Not long.


78.Do you shower daily? If not how often? Daily, yes.


79.What one thing would you change in your life if you had the power to do so? Make myself more confident in myself.


80.Describe the ideal superpower and what you would do if you had it: Mind reading


81.Are candles romantic or a fire hazard? A romantic fire hazard


82.Name something you've done in the last 24hrs no matter how big or small: Ate a "Ramekin salad"....lol


83.Do you wear necklaces, bracelets, anklets, earrings. rings? I wear my class ring on my right pointer finger, and Im usually wearing some necklace, and on my left wrist, I wear my 3 wristbands. One for that Livestrong thing, one for breast cancer and one for bone marrow cancer(That's the "Life is a team sport" one)

84.What colors are you wearing right now? I look like a mismatched fool. Im wearing my Eagles' 4th and 26 shirt and PJ pants with butterflies on em


85.How often do you change the sheets on your bed? Like ummm, monthly or so


86.Have you ever gotten lost? Yeah


87.What's on your computer desk? ON the oleft is my first speaker. Then the tower. Beside that is my DVD remote, and my digtal camera and the cird for it. Then is my monitor. In front of that is my TV remote. On the other side of the monitor is the other speaker. Next to that is my lemonade scented lotion, a botle of Sprite, hand held solitaire, my two Adam LaRoche cards, two quarters, a pen, my cell phone, glasses case, and a pair of earrings.


88.How many folders are on your desktop at the present moment? God I dont care


89.When your talking do you ever use your hands to do quotation marks in the air when saying certain words? Yes and it drives people nuts.


90.Which landmark would you climb if you could? The "Rocky" steps aka the steps at the Philadelphia Museum of Art


91.Do you own or have you read, or thought of reading any self-help books? No.


92.Ever seriously questioned your sanity? Uh huh.


93.Can you breakdance? No


94.What's in your fridge right now? Stuff


95.How many people do you live with? Two


96.Have you or would you ever do anything more than kiss in a public area? Maybe a hug or soemthing. Depends on the person, but definetly nothing to put on a show.


97.What is the strangest thing you've ever done? I've done a lot of strange things.


98.Name an instrument you've never played but would like to. I have a kid acoustic guitar that Id LOVE to know how to play...


99.Have you ever been on tv or the radio? Radio for a "Worst joke" contest that I won!


100.What is the worst thing anyone could ever do to you? Kill me...duh


101.Are you a fast typer? Moderately fast...


102.How high have you counted before getting bored? I dont know


103.Describe how you sleep. (ie. your position and/or how you fall asleep) On my side. And I HAVE to sleep on the left hand side of the bed.

104.Are you straight, bi, gay? Straight


105.Do you ever do something else while on the computer? If so what? Read. TV. Listen to music. Eat.


106.What is the most expensive item you own? My car

107.How about the least expensive? Probably my soda Im drinking.


108.What's your favorite card game to play? BS


109.What do you do online? Talk to people, message boards, read diaries/journals and write in mine, surf the net, random things.


110.Name some stores you've bought clothes in before. Kohl's, Marshalls, Sears, Old Navy, Aeropostale, Ross...


111.Have you ever read a book and not understood it? If so which one? Most books form high school. Mostly that stupid story about some guy trying to find his fucking benefactor which was some convict, I think. And he had like 3 names. And this chick didnt like him. God what the hell was the name of that. Oh yeah. Great Expectations. Ugh.


112.Have you ever watched a movie and not understood it? If so which one? After my junior prom, we watched "Gone in 60 seconds". 10 minutes into it, I couldnt follow it, so I was out like a light.


113.Do people pick up your slang language more than you pick up theirs? Nope.


114.Are you easily influenced by other people, or current trends? Sometimes.


115.What makes you unique in your own opinion? My true love of baseball. To me, there is no such thing as summer without it. Also, Im a Nascar freak who isnt buying into the young gun craze. No offense to young guns or fans of them. Im just unique cause Im sticking with the old farts till theyre all gone lol.


116.Name your worst quality:I try to help others even if they dont need help. Also, I lack confidence sometimes.

117.Name your best: I can make people laugh...I guess, lol :-P


118.What would you like to do with your life? Take life as it comes


119.Do you blowdry your hair? No


120.How many clocks are in your house? Enough


121.Are they all set on the same time? No


122.Have you ever intentionally set a clock ahead or behind the actual time? Not to my knowledge


123.What do you think about when you first wake up in the morning? Depends if I work or not.


124.Which browser do you use? What the hell is that? I use AOL. Is that what you mean?


125.Do you bite your nails? Come on, Im an Eagles fan. Of course I do!


126.Would you ever leave little notes to your gf/bf? Maybe.


127.Ever been to a farm? Yeah


128.Tell me about your dream last night. I don't remember my dream


129.Ever seen a shooting star? Naw


130.Say one thing about yourself you've never told anyone: What I wanna say is something I dont think I should. Its nothing bad though. Just dont wanna talk about it.


131.Do your days fly by or seem to last forever? Depends.


132.Have you ever stayed in a fancy high class rich hotel? No


133.Have you ever stayed in a rent-by-the-hour motel? No


134.What in your opinion is the best advertising slogan out there? I like those "Real men of Genius" radio and TV ads. Theyre the shit!


135.When they start sending rockets to the moon for us civilians, will you be on the list to go? No


136.How are you feeling right now? Bored


137.Have you ever written anything on your skin? When I was in school, that's the only way I remembered things.


138.If so what? Stuff


139.Which website do you frequent most often? mlb.com, atlanta braves.com, diaryland.com, Sterling Marlin message board, and my friend's diaries/journals


140.What color is most of your clothes? I have almost every color imaginable


141.Do you own any plants? No


142.Are things as bad as they seem? Sometimes


143.Descibe the nicest thing anyone has ever done for you: There are plenty but the first one that comes to mind is when my old coworkers had a mini farewell party for me before I left. They had it 3 dyas before my last day, so I wasnt even expecting it.


144.Ever looked directly at the sun? Yea


145.Have you ever made a pin hole camera to watch the eclipse? No...lol


146.What's your favorite cereal? Lucky Charms


147.What do you miss? Sanity

148.Name something you just can't forget no matter how hard you try: For God's sakes, I dont wanna discuss this shit...argh!


149.Describe the worst fight you've ever been in whether physical or verbal: Im not a fighter


150.Say something else about yourself you've never told anyone before: Im secretly a donkey from the planet Yipadorey and I plan to steal all cheese from everyone's homes on Christmas Eve and Im married to Santa Claus.We have 2 children, and one is a clown in the circus.

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next