Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Work, work, work!
9:56 p.m. - 2004-09-17

Sheesh.

That's what I have to say about the past few days around here. A flat out sheesh. Sums it up well, don't you think?

Well, besides sitting on my sorry ass and watching the Braves kick some Marlins ass, I really didnt do much today besides work. Work, work, work. Yesterday I worked 9-3 and then Lisa, the kitchen manager says she'll buy me lunch if I do the dishes that are stacked everywhere. Im starving so Im like sure thing! Then I hear my server manager Ellen talking about how they dont know who is gonna train Dan, the new dishawasher guy tonight till about 8. I volunteer to stay. Then as I am eating, the carside manager Bruce, not knowing I was asked to stay already to do GU(The dishwasher machine), he asks me to stay and help with carside! Sheesh! Then I say Im already on GU. But by 5PM, Bruce said I was doing such a great job training, that he'd buy me dinner once I was done. Sweet!

Then today, I switched sections with Lannette cause she needed to leave by 3, so I was silverware/salad trough checker, which is the hardest checker position lol, cause you gotta check the salad counts, assign servers to roll salads if theyre not all rolled, plus set a par for silverware to roll. And there wasnt much silverware to roll when the first server cut was made at 230, so I had to roll like 100 silverware that was run through after the first cut people left. Shit. Luckilly, this girl named Alyssa helped. And she usually is a bitch but I asked her and she actually helped. Nicely. Wow, lol.

And then I hear Bruce and Ellen talking about them needing someone else to help out with Friday night carside on a regular basis. I volunteer, but said I never coordinated carside(Getting orders together), ran the orders out or that, but I have taken orders and entered them in before, and Bruce said that's what he'll have me do...take the calls and enter the orders.

Work. What a bitch lol. But money is money huh?

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next