Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
nascar survey
2:36 a.m. - 2004-08-08

This survey is stolen from Kaytee who stole it from her friend Angie.

Who is your favorite Cup driver?: Bobby Labonte and Sterling Marlin

Who is your least favorite?: Kurt Busch

Who is your favorite Busch driver?: David Stremme

Who is your least favorite?: Bobby Hamilton Jr.

Who is your favorite Truck driver?: David Starr "Starlight, starbright!"

Who is your least favorite?: Bobby Hamilton

Rookies

Who is your favorite rookie?: Brendan Gaughan

Who is your least favorite?: I really cant say I dislike any of them

Who will win rookie of the year?: Kasey Kahne

Which rookie will probably win first?: Kasey Kahne

Which rookie will finish highest in points?: Kasey Kahne

Wishful thinking: Brendan Gaughan(Sorry people, he was my truck series driver and I remain loyal!)

Controversy

What do you think of no racing when the caution comes out?: It's a good safety thing, but it's not fun racing. )I agree with Kaytee)

What do you think of the lucky dog pass?: Its one of Nascar's most fucked up rules

What do you think of SAFER barriers at Darlington?:I am all for them

What do you think of the field fillers?: Some people confuse "low budget cars" with field fillers. Let me differentiate here. Carl Long-low budget car. He is legitemetly TRYING to make a name for himself. People like him and Andy Hillenburg are ok. People like Morgan Shepherd...puh-lease! Remember his tire scam he did last year with the scuffing and selling? That's a field filler. Has no business being on the track.

What do you think of the Buschwackers?: As long as the Busch drivers are ok with it, I cant whine. But I am not fond of it.

What do you think of the Scott Wimmer situation?: Dude, the guy made a mistake! Get the HELL over it! Its not like he went off like some celebs do and say "Oh it was not my fault!". He owned up to it 100% and is taking action so people dont make the same mistake. I think thats admirable of him, and its a shame more people dont own up to wrong doings like that.

Do you believe the Daytona 500 race was "fixed"?: No but it was quite dull

Other Random Questions

What do you think of Carl Long's accident at Rockingham?: Scary

Did you feel like donating money to him to help him with his racecar?: http://www.carl-long.com I did make a donation before

Did you donate money?: Yes I did

What is your favorite track to watch the drivers race at?: Talledega, Atlanta, Bristol, Charlotte, Indy, Michigan...

What is your least favorite?: Loudon, Watkins Glen, Sonoma, and Kansas

Do you like to play NASCAR video games?: Haha thats funny. I suck at any video games which involve driving

If yes, what is your favorite track to race at?: n/a....lol

Your least favorite?: n/a

Who do you think causes the most accidents in the Cup series?: Many people. All drivers are at fault at some point

Are they on purpose? Some could be

This or That

Young guns or veterans: Veterans. Nothing against young guns, but man oh man! I grew up watching the veterans!

Dale Earnhardt or Richard Petty: Dale Earnhardt...I miss the Intimidator :(

Dale Earnhardt or Dale Earnhardt Jr.: Dale Earnhardt

Bill Elliott limited schedule or Bill Elliott full schedule: Full schedule

Kasey Kahne or Bill Elliott: Awesome Bill from Dawsonville!

Who is your favorite young gun? (under or around 30): Jamie McMurray

Who is your favorite veteran? (over 40): Bobby Labonte(Damn, he is now 40...sheesh!) and Sterling Marlin

Which of those two do you like better?: Bobby/Sterling

DEI or Richard Childress: RCR.

More Random questions

Have you ever been to a NASCAR race?: Yea.

Where and when was it?: Dover. June 2003

Would you rather watch the race on t.v. or watch it live?: Live!

What was your favorite race to watch last year?: Id have to say the best race I saw last year was the one I went to in Dover, but besides that, I really loved Greg Biffle's win in the Pepsi 400 :D

What was your least favorite race to watch last year?: Those boring tracks

Types of tracks

Do you like to watch NASCAR on short tracks?: Woohoo!

Intermediate tracks?: Yep!

Short tracks?: YEEHAW!

Restrictor plate tracks?: HELL YEAH!

Flat tracks?: Yeah

Road courses?: Not my favorite, but I will watch

What do you think of the drivers who race just the road courses?: They know where the money is and where the racing is. If they can get a ride, I say let them run.(I agree with Kaytee)

What did you think of the Jimmy Spencer vs./ Kurt Busch incidents?: Both were totally at fault. More so Jimmy cause he punched Kurt. But I dont like Kurt so I liked the punch. If he got seriously injured, then Id be mad at Jimmy. I may not like Kurt, but getting badly hurt isnt cool. But Sterling said it best when he said Jimmy shouldve punched Kurt harder!

This or That: Jimmy Spencer or Kurt Busch: Jimmy Spencer...PENNSYLVANIA PRIDE!!!!! PRIDE OF BERWICK,PA!(That's about 3 hours away from me)

Were you booing Kurt Busch after the Sharpie 500?: Uh huh. Next question please!

Do you like to watch night races?: HELL YEAH!

What do you think of Darlington moving from Labor Day to November?: Dude, life goes on. Yeah its tradition but I feel that its part of a change that we cant fix, so just deal with it. Im easygoing lol!

Do you think NASCAR should race at Rockingham in 2005?: Like hell they should!

What do you think of the new points system?: I am not making any judgement on it till the season is done. I want to give it a fair chance

Describe the perfect points system for NASCAR: One where my drivers always get the most points. No seriously, I dont know.

Do you like races finishing under the caution?: No...I think it sucks

Do you like the green, white, checkered finished in the Truck Series better: Yes!

If you had the chance to race one Cup race, where would you race?: I dont want to race one! Im scared! LOL!

If you had the chance, would you travel in an rv to all the Cup races?: HELL YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What is your favorite NASCAR Cup owner?: Joe Gibbs

Did you like it when Joe Gibbs was going back to football?: NO WAY! A few reasons...if I may. One, he is coaching the Redskins...a division rival of my Eagles. And number two, I want him in racing. I know he still is, but its not the same lol!

What is your favorite NASCAR team?: Joe Gibbs Racing and Chip Ganassi Racing

How bad do you have it?: Bad...very bad!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next