Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
5.5 up...and Im mad with the Nascar race
5:32 p.m. - 2004-08-01

Braves won. Had a 6-0 lead and a no hitter in 5 innings(In part to Andruw Jones' 3 run opposite field homer in the 5th after two leadoff singles by Giles and Chipper...) and Paul Byrd, our "star" reliever(Note: Sarcasm) fucked it up and gave up 4, then Alfonseca gave up a solo shot. Argh. But enter Tom Martin the new Atlanta reliever, and also Chris Reitsma and the great John Smoltz, and Byrd's win was preserved.

And the Cubbies lost but I watched Garciaparra get his first hit/RBI as a Cubs player :)

Maddux didnt get the decision and still is in the hunt for win #300.

But the Cubs won so Atlanta is 5.5 up now. Oh yeah, who rocks the house?

(((((ATLANTA ROCKS THE HOUSE!!!!!)))))

Fuck Jimmie Johnson.

Im sick of him.

Kurt Busch lost his transmission! *cheers*

If you dont like what Im writing, Im not sorry. I am not a Kurt fan. Im not a Jimmie fan.

I am not saying I hate them. Im saying I dislike them. Im also not saying they are bad people.

To quote a Trace Adkins song....

"You are who you are and that's allright with me. But I am who I am and that's all I can be."

So... like who you want! Dont like who you dont like! Disliking a certain Nascar driver is NO different than not liking a certain sports team!

That's my story and Im sticking to it.

To quote Terrance Mann from "Field of Dreams"...

"Peace, love, dope! Now get the HELL outta here!"

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next