Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Died and went to Heaven, leave a message after the beep
9:09 p.m. - 2004-07-10

Ok...screw calling it Drew Day #2. Allow me to call it how Julie died and went to Heaven! =-O

See, My mom's boyfriend's brother(Don) works for an Audi dealership in Atlanta and John Smoltz and a bunch of other Braves players got cars from him. That's how Don and his 7 year old son Dillon got kick ass seats for a game in Turner Field last week or so when they played the Orioles.

Anyway.

My mom, Jay(her b/f), Don and Dillon had seats 10 rows above the Braves dugout. I was in my seat(in right field by the bullpens) and my mom called my cell to say to come over with them till the game starts so I can watch the Braves take batting practice. Im like, sweet! So I dart over and take pictures galore. Adam LaRoche! Chipper! DeRo! Hey there's the batting coach, Terry Pendelton! He is signing! I walk to a kid and ask to borrow his Sharpie. I toss the Sharpie and my Giles jersey over and Terry signs it! Then my mom is like, here is $2, go buy your own Sharpie. It was $4, so I had to dig in my pockets for two more dollars. I buy it and dart back over to my mom. OMG! There's Nick Green. I'm like Nick,come here! and he is signing away but I was farther away, so what did I do? Give up? Hell no! I flung the jersey over to him and it landed in the dugout! I hope he saw it! He did, lol...and he signed it and tossed it back over.

The fun is just beginning!!!!

Ok after Nick Green signed, I moved further down the way, and stood next to this Hispanic family and they were real nice. One of the kids, it was his birthday and he turned 4! Apparently, they know a Braves player, cause they waved and they said "See he waved back! He knows we made it to the game!" I didnt know who, because my eyes were glued on JD Drew(Hey, I'm not blind...what a nice mmmm!!!! lol...) The players began leaving the field and none stopped to sign. :( Well Rafael Furcal walked over past where I was to another section(still on the field of course) and the Hispanic family walked over a row of chairs and a railing to go talk to him. I stood next to them and just walked on over too. (Yeah, Im really a go getter! ) They got their picture taken with him and they were talking about "a few years back". I guess the husband was a friend of Rafael. After they snap the pic, I walk right up to him and ask him if he would sign my jersey for me, and he says "You bet I will!" Now after just meeting with a few friends, you'd think he'd join the team in the dugout or locker room, but no...he stayed and signed for me. As he was signing, I ask him if I can get my picture taken with him, and he says, "You sure can!!!". The family was still there and Furcal calls the lady over and asks her to take a picture of him and his fan! *dies*

After the picture, my mom, Jay, Don and Dillon were all cheering for me! I felt like a star!

Ok and just when you think I cant get on cloud 9 any more...

The Braves are up 2-0(Thank you very much Charles Thomas and Rafael Furcal on your home runs) in the 6th so i head to the bullpen! NO ONE was warming up cause Hampton was opening a major can of whoop ass and was shutting the Fightin' Phils down!!! :) But in the middle of the 8th, John Smoltz walked up the steps to the Braves bullpen and everyone was yelling at him(Phillies fans were being cruel, the few Braves fans were cheering on our precious Smoltzie). After he was warmed up, he went to sit back down and when he came out, he had a ball and tossed it up intot the crowd. A Phils fan got it. He went back down by the steps to talk to Sam McConnell(A rookie Braves reliever who was called up last weekend) and when John turned around, he saw me. I KNOW HE DID! Cause I pointed at my Braves jersey and said "Hi John!!! Hi!!" and he tossed a ball up and the ball hit the top of the bullpen railing so he tossed it up again and the guy next to me pushed me and got it and people, even the Phils fans who were giving the Braves' bullpen guys a hard time...cursed the guy out that took that from me. The guy to my other side yelled to John "THAT WAS FOR HER! SHE HAS THE JERSEY!" And John began throwing another ball around that Sam McConnell was tossing to himself in the air. I wastched sadly as Smoltz threw the ball to the bullpen catcher for two or three pitches. but he walked over to my area with the ball and I said "Hi John! Good luck!" and the people told me as they backed away that the ball was for me. He tossed it nice and easy RIGHT TO ME! And its mine! Oh my GOD, it is MINE!

We're not done yet! The Braves won 4-0!!! :D

STILL NOT DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don heard the story of how I got that ball and asked if Id mind if he took it to Atlanta to have John sign it for me! And he said if I get doubles made of the picture of me and Furcal, that he would get Rafael to sign one of the pictures for me! Don got Jay a signed baseball from a few Braves players a few years ago and sent it to him, and trust me, if Jay didnt trust his brother, he wouldnt have let me give him that ball to get signed. I cant wait. He says if Im lucky, he might get him to sign it "To Julie" *dies*

And that's how I landed in Heaven!

da2kokib/al19fl

julie

Previous �� Next