Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Friday a.m baseball chatter
7:15 a.m. - 2004-06-25

Wishing time would stop right in its tracks. Everytime I hear that song, I go back.~Kenny Chesney

Did I ever tell you how much I love that song? :)

Tonight, my Braves, being 5.5 out of first, 3.5 out of 2nd and 2 games out of 3rd...play a struggling Orioles team for a three game set in Baltimore. The Mets play the Yankees-hello Subway series flashbacks, and I have to root for New York(The Yanks that is!) The Phillies play the Bo-Sox. Ok Matt, I am saying this: "GO RED SOX!". The Marlins are playing a red hot Devil Rays team who has won 13 of their last 14 matchups. As Pete Van Wieren(Braves announcer on TBS) said last night: "This has infinite possibilities". Seeming how WE'RE playing the team who is slumping big time and the other division teams are playing the best teams in the AL East. Ok let's ignore the Expos playing Toronto. No, let's not. Cause I sorta have a soft spot for the Blue Jays. Go Toronto! Sorry Expos!

Lets see the pitching matchups!

Al Leiter(Mets) vs Brad Palsey(Yanks)

Paul Abbbot(Phils) vs Pedro Martinez(Red Sox)

AJ Burnett(Marlins) vs Dewon Brazelton (D-Rays)

Paul Byrd(My sweet Braves) vs. Daniel Cabrera(Orioles)

Know what game(besides the Braves game of course) that I really wish I could see tonight? The Brewers and Twins game! For Milwaukee, they have Wes Obermueller pitching, and he is a man on fire! He is a 5th starter so he usually gets a long rest between starts and did I mention he is hot?

Another game I wouldnt mind watching is the Giants and A's. I know people, I always bitch cause ESPN usually shows the same teams over and over: Cubs,Cardinals,Astros,Giants,Dodgers and Padres. Well this would be great to see cause I like Jason Schmidt-the Giants starter. Former Brave! And for Oakland, they have Barry Zito pitching! Girls, that is reason enough to watch! ::giggles::

The Rockies and Indians game would be fun to watch too! Seeing the Rockies hitting somewhere besides Coors Field-the ULTIMATE hitters park, would be FUN! It always is! I like Todd Helton, he is kick ass-plus Id like to see the Indians. Cause when they played the Braves, they werent on TV and Id like to see the defensive stylings of Coco Crisp. Yes, there is someone named Coco Crisp. Deal with it. That guy has a glove that seems to magnetize to all the balls. He makes tons of defensive highlights on Baseball Tonight. That would be kick ass to see that game!

Ok gotta go now! But thanks for "listening". Anyway, don't forget....

BRAVES RULE!

da2kokib and al19fl

~julie~

Previous �� Next