Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Blah blah blah Sunday
12:13 p.m. - 2004-04-25

Ok wow. Im gonna sit here and write a real entry. Yes, I am. As if anyone cares, I rearranged the links on the side of my diary. Under the "Sports are life.." section, I made a Braves picture thing. It has nice pictures of the current Braves players, and below the current Braves pics, are pictures of some former Braves players. You have to remember the past in order to have a future. And I can not ever forget some players who were in Atlanta during my earlier years of being a fan. Look at that link. Even if youre not a Braves fan. Cause I said so. Ok? Humor me. I busted my ass to make it. LOL.

I just got back from Target, and I bought two pairs of flip flops. Green and pink. They were two for $5. So of course I had to buy some! My pink pair just like the ones I got today are so dirty and beat up. Ive had them for like three years now, and it was time to buy a new pair, dont ya think? Yeah anyway. After I was done buying flip flops, I went to the little resturant like thing inside of Target, and ran into my coworker Jean(Jeanie),her fiance Mike, and their 10 month old daughter, O'Ryan. She is sucha a cutie! She was playing and chewing on a plastic lid from a soda. Then she puked on her cute little outfit and Jeanie was like, I cant watch...lol. Mike cleaned her up. We sat there and all ate and chatted. Well once I was done, I got my one free refill(Dr.Pepper, of course, lol) said my goodbyes and went out to my car. It was raining! Of COURSE, I parked far away due to the lack of parking spaces(Target was packed today...omg! LOL)and I wasnt wearing any kind of a jacket. So here I am running in the rain,wearing sandals and the water was all in my sandals and going squish,squish...lol.

Which leads me to the present. The race is at Dega' and it isnt on until 1. Good. I need some time to sit and think. Sit and relax. Sit and sort out my thoughts. I need that.

As if anyone cares...Ricky Rudd is on the pole. Yes, Rudd. Does anyone care? Oh yeah, I do. Rudd has always been one of my drivers that I root for. I began watching Nascar in 1992. Back before the young gun craze. Back when if you said 'young gun', it referred to Jeff Gordon. So naturally, I follow more "older drivers" than young ones. I have nothing against the young guys. After all, the older drivers began out as young drivers too! LOL! Not that my favorite driver is old. Bobby turns 40 in May. I dont care. He still has it in him. So does Sterling. And Terry. Terry kicks ass and well if you dont think so, please refer to last years' Southern 500 at Darlington. Thank you. And Rudd. He is in a single car team. He isnt as well funded. But the Wood Brothers are awesome. Can you picture racing history without them? Didnt think so! :) My other driver is Greg Biffle. He is the "youngest" of my favorite drivers. *does quick research* He is 34. And he used to race at Tuscon Raceway Park in Arizona. My mom is from Tuscon. Thats where she graduated high school. Yep. Tuscon High. And Biffle was my truck driver back in the days when the Truck Series debuted. So ha! Biffy rocks, and so does his commercials for Subway.

Flyers play game 2 agaisnt the Toronto Maple Fags...oh I mean Maple Leafs. Pardon me. I guess it doesnt take a genius to figure out that Id rather see the Devils win 20 cups in a row than see the Leafs win one. Grrrr...stupid Leafs. But Mikael Renberg is on the Leafs. He was a Flyer. Poor Mikael. Bad team he is on. Bad Leafs. Im very happy that we won game one. And did I mention that Robert Esche is just underrated? Im not gonna sit here and go on and on about how he is one of the best goalies in the NHL. Cause he isnt. No sir, that takes time. Takes more than a few playoff games to get those bragging rights. It takes more. Much more. If you were to ask me who the best goalies in the game today are, Id be telling you Martin Brodeur. Id be telling you Eddie Belfour. Id even throw in Nikali Khabibulin. Hope I spelled that right. Esche is a great goalie but he still has a lot to prove before he can be "one of the best". His numbers may speak volumes so far, and yes, he is handling the pressure so far in the playoffs, but in all reality here people, the kid has to do more than what he is doing now to be one "of the best".

Ok baseball now. I am not very happy right now with the Braves schedule. We played the Marlins and Mets twice this year so far. The Cubs, we played once. When do we see the Cubbies next, you ask? September. Given, were in the Marlins division, but we should play some other division teams soon. Phillies. You know, so Jill and I can pick on each other. Expos. So BJ and I can not talk, lol. I mean come on, who invents these schedules? Cant we play each division team once before we go back and repeat them? Oh, and were on a road trip that goes to San Francisco next. Then we get to play the Rockies. Now, the Rockies are always a fun team to play. I just dont like playing them in Colorado...cause the games are on later out here, lol. And I need sleep you know, cause 5 out of 7 days of the week, I gotta get up early. Argh. I loved the days when the Braves played the Rockies and the Rockies had fun people to try and beat like Dante Bichette. Those were the good ol' days. LOL. Well, the Braves lost to the Marlins last night 7-4. Mike Hampton(My Hampy) got the loss. *hugs* I love my Hampton! He freaking is awesome. We took him out of those Mets colors and made him our little ace. *grins* Now he had a bad 1st inning last night and gave up 4 runs. Then the offense never showed up. Well, you cant expect to win them all. John Thomson pitches tonight. Whoopee. That makes me feel good inside, seeming how Dontrelle Willis pitches for Florida. Yes, that was sarcasm.

Ok, thats about it for now. Later!

Music:"Heaven's what I feel"~Gloria Estefan

Wishing:For a good race, a Flyers win and a Braves win

da2kokib and al19fl

jules

Previous �� Next