Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Common sense
4:05 p.m. - 2004-03-22

Hi! First off, the following article is from the Flyers homepage and will be more of an interest to Jill than anyone. If you dont care to read the article, then skip the blurb below! By the way Jill, if youre reading this, welcome back!

Hitchcock Hints at Esche for Playoffs

What should come as a surprise only to ESPN color commentator Barry Melrose, Hitchcock hinted to reporters at practice on Monday that Robert Esche will be the goaltender for the Flyers when the playoffs begin in April.

�A goaltender makes his reputation in the playoffs. You don�t make it in the regular season, you make it in the playoffs,� said Hitchcock, referring to Esche. �He needs to get into that action, and go through the tough games and the sudden deaths.�

As for a set-in-stone announcement that Esche will be the man, Hitchcock will still not say. Although�

�You know what I�m going to declare,� he said.

Most everyone in Philadelphia is expecting Esche to be the starter due to his outstanding play in recent weeks, including winning the NHL�s Defensive Player of the Week award for the period ending Sunday, March 14. The only apparent dissenter is Melrose, who still believes that Sean Burke will get the call in the postseason.

�Barry�s not coaching this team,� said Hitchcock. �I don�t really care what he thinks.�

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Common sense!!!!!! Duh! Burke may be the "respected veteran"...uh huh...ok. But he sure isnt proving himself, now is he? Not at all. Will write more later. I love my Braves layout ::giggles::

Im wearing my....

today! And yes, thats the picture of my Akers jersey, not one I found offline to show a pic of for you. I took that pic last week on my digital camera. I love my Akers jersey. For those who follow my diary, you know I talked for awhile about wanting a WHITE Akers jersey...lol!

DA2KOKIB always n' forever!

Later!

***jules***

Previous �� Next