Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
A lengthy entry about a lot of things
10:45 a.m. - 2004-03-21

Ok I am going to sit down and write a real entry. Not a bunch of articles, or last night's survey ting that I was sent.

Greg Biffle won the Busch race. I'm not the fondest of the Cup drivers racing in the Busch series, but I am adapting. lol..and Biffle is one of my Cup drivers. My friend Matt told me to be happy he won it cause he cant win in Cup anymore. How did he come up with that half brained conclusion? Because he only won one race in his career of one year? Yeah Matt. Im taking this from the same guy who thinks the Bruins will win the Stanley Cup. Well....they could, seeming how they are playoff bound. But the quiet team that is making a mark unnoticed are the Montreal Canadiens. Watch out for them. People seem to want to play them first in the playoffs. And Im guilty of wanting to play them first as well, but I feel that they will shock some people. Kinda like the Panthers in NFL this year. No one thought theyd get to the Super Bowl, not any "experts" anyway.

And I was talking to my friend BJ online last night as well(He is the one who Kyle and I go bowling with when he is down here. He works part of the week down here at the bowling alley that his father owns, I met him off the Sterling Marlin message board.) He is a Canadiens fan, and also a fan of the Expos for baseball, which led to an interesting baseball discussion, which I was totally up for. I miss baseball lol. He said that he read an article that the "experts" (And I use that term loosely, lol) that the Braves are projected to finish fourth in the NL East,behind the Mets,Phillies and Expos. Now being a Braves fan who can not even recall the Braves NOT winning the division title, that's a big bullet to swallow. Am I saying that I believe what the experts are forecasting? Not saying that I do or dont. I read articles last year about how the Braves were going to finish the season up behind the Phillies, the Mets, and get wild card then lose the first round. Experts believe some wild things sometimes. And in the same article, I recall them predicting a Giants and Boston matchup in the World Series. Yep. That happened. Go back to some of my older entries form October and read some of my entries about baseball during the Marlins and Yankees playing in the fall classic. In other words, I will let the players do the talking about where they will finish up. Given, the Braves have lost some good players in Javy Lopez(My baby! *sniff*),Greg Maddux(Back to the Cubs, where his future Hall of Fame career got off to its start), and even in Gary Sheffield to the Yankees, but seriously, Ive seen teams that no one thought had a chance in many sports overcome a lot of things. And yes, I said Maddux is a future Hall of Famer. And you should look his career stats up if you are at all in doubt. And I bet he will choose to be in the Hall of Fame as a Braves player. No damn doubt is in my mind.

Take the Eagles in football. Man, they used to be the JOKE of the NFC East. Hell, they were the joke of the NFC! I never let that get to me. When I thought we were going to draft Ricky Williams, I was psyched. "That kid can run like hell! WOOHOO!" I thought to myself. Then we drafted Donovan McNabb??? Who the Hell is he? thought many Eagles fans. Even non Eagles fans thought this. Everyone projected us to draft Williams in the first round. Nope. We got McNabb, who would lead the Eagles from nobodys to somebodies. The Eagles made a splash with "D-Mac". We had team chemistry all of a sudden, and people took the Eagles seriously. In other words, dont write a team off! You never know with some teams.

On a hockey note, Vladimir Malakhov has a fractured jaw and is out 2 weeks approximently. He got hit by a slapshot in the game against the Maple Leafs. *sniff* Poor Vlady. He needs a hug! Roenick aka JR is set to come back next week, maybe on Saturday. *sighs* He already had 9 concussions. I hope he plays his cards right, and steps down soon on his own free will, and not because some guy checks him in the boards, and he gets concussion number 10, and ends up as a vegatable. Same with former Flyers captain, Eric Lindros. But he can be an ass, he doesnt put his helemt on tightly, and he knows it. Concussions also caused Lindros' younger brother Brett to retire at a young age. Head injuries are nothing to play around with. Not wearing you helmet tightly after countless concussions in a sport that you get hit in a lot, is like playing Russian Roulette with your life. *sighs* Hopefully JR will get some sense. There is no shame in stepping down for the sake of your health and safety. None whatsoever. In fact, Id be happy for him if he did. Id miss him, sure, but Id miss him more if he was brain dead! But as long as he IS playing, Ive got his back and will cheer him on. JR is #1! (Actually he is #97 but you get my point.)

The goals in yesterday's 3-0 Flyers win over NYR were made by Claude LaPointe,Simon Gagne, and Mattias Timander. Props to LaPointe. Im glad he is feeling better after entering himself into rehab for severe depression. He just seems like such a nice guy. Julie was happy when the Flyers aquired him. And I do not know why I spoke in 3rd person lol. Nor do I know why this entry is so damn long. Ok, Im gonna get ready to goto McDonalds to pick up a prerace lunch! Or should I goto Wawa and get a good sandiwch and chips? Hmmm...decisions!

DA2KOKIB!

Jules

Previous �� Next