Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
A rather lenghty entry
4:48 p.m. - 2004-01-17

Here I am....woowhooo! LOL..I have a feeling this is gonna be one hell of a long entry,perhaps my longest in a month or so...I just got bitten by the writing bug today..

Oh Jill,before I totally forget to tell you! I dunno if youre gonna read this before the game(YAY!) but Vincent is starting but ND Kalu is doubtful...sprained his foot in practice yesterday......I heard it on Andy Reid's press conference. Oh also Jill, the link to your website wont work...it says its an invalid website.Id toy around with it but Im so computer illiterate.

I bought a box of Girl Scout cookies to totally devour during the game tomorrow....Thin Mints...oh baby those are the shit! :-D

Gotta talk to BJ tonight about ideas for the Marlin BB Pennsylvania gettogether at the bowling alley this summer. Also wanna know if he knows more about the summer league.

Flyers tonight and Hackett BETTER be in goal...j/k....I hate Bob Clarke....he is a major asswipe and we should get rid of him as a GM.A random thought...my Dimitri Tertyshny card is missing :( :( I have a friend Mike whom I met in a hockey chat room years ago when I had webtv and he sent me this card of Tertyshny...its a rare card....it was a "Be a Player" tribute card...Dimitri was killed in a boat wreck off the coast of Nova Scotia after his rookie year. I at first could not pronounce his name so as a joke,my mom and I(Who I had to beg for her to even watch hockey with me...she eventually became a fan but anyway),we called him"Ter-wee-shuh-wee"...then one day I was in bed with the flu, she came in and said "Flyers won." Im like who got the goal(s)? And she said Lindros (I think anyway...keep in mind this is a few years back) and "Ter-wee-shuh-wee"...then I wont forget the day she interrupted a phone call I was on(I still recall I was tlaking to my friend Emily in California,ironically the person who got me into hockey,nonetheless...and told me Dimitri got killed...omg was I a wreck witht aht...he was hands down my favorite on the team...him and Eric Desjardins. I was never much of a fan for Eric Lindros...most girls were..not all,but most but he just never did anything for me lol... My all time favorite Flyers player that is no longer with us, is hands down Sandy McCarthy...oh and Keith Jones...sometimes I find it funny that I still know the numbers of the people who used to play for he Flyers better than the current ones...lol.Alexander Daigle was 19, Dimitri Tertyshny was #5,Eric Lindros-#88,Keith Jones #20, Sandy McCarthy #21,Mikael Renberg(As my mom and I called him-"Renberger with cheese...lol).

Im like truly psyched up for the game tomorrow. My coworker MaryAnne and I were talking about the AFC game and Im like "I dont care too much about it" SHe is like "But the winner plays the Eagles" And Im like "If they win,you know." She was like "If????IF?????????" And Im like "Yeah, the last time I said flat out were gonna win, we got our asses handed to us on a plate by the damn 49ers"...oh did I ever mention how I hate the damn 49ers? My mom's friend's 2nd cousin used to be a 2nd string QB on the 49ers a few years or so back...Jim Druckenmiller...yeah I know youre thinking "Who the heck is he?" Good question. I dont know either....LOL....

I was talking to Chris last night and well I wound up telling him some stuff that floated in my mind since that night we all went out bowling and eating some kick ass Chinese food(*gets hungry for mass amounts of Chinese food*)....and well I guess I got carried away by telling him stuff(Sorry, but I refuse to get into it on this because I dont even know the whole thing...)and I hope he doesnt think Im massively insane :( Well I am, but that is way besides the point Im trying to make....Im a moron and I wonder how the hell he puts up with me...he says Im his best friend and I believe him but sometimes I wonder why he outs up with me...there are so many others that could qualify for "best friend" criteria.

I love fruit snacks. I want to know what I want for dinner. I wish it was 49 cent hamburger night at McD's but its not...maybe dollar menu stuff is dinner tonight...fits my cheapskate budget I have today LOL...

Ok well I have sore fingers now form massive typing....

GO EAGLES AND KICK SOME PANTHER ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(And go Flyers, wink wink)

Love & Eagles,

~~jules

Previous �� Next