Diary
Latest
Older
Recommend
Disclaimer

Contact
E-Mail
Guestbook
Notes
AIM

Me
Profile
My best pic
Fun facts
Bio

People
Family & Friends
Matt's Quotes
Co-Worker Quotes
Quotes from others

Thank You
Fans
Diaryland
Dont tell me Marlins please
5:13 p.m. - 2003-12-10

Another day, nother' update:

From mlb.com

Javy Lopez, C

Dec. 10 -- Having failed to re-sign Ivan Rodriguez, Marlins officials placed a preliminary call to Lopez's agent, Chuck Berry. A pull hitter, Lopez would be capable of putting up impressive home run totals at Pro Player Stadium. "We have talked," Berry told the South Florida Sun-Sentinel. "I'd say it's kind of exploratory. I think they're trying to decide what they're going to do now that they've gone from Plan A to Plan B. There could be a good fit there with Javy, but then again, maybe not. It depends what some of their other plans are." The Cubs had previously inquired about Lopez, and the Orioles have had talks with his agent, according to executive vice president Jim Beattie, but no formal offer has been made.

For heaven's sake, NOT THE DAMN MARLINS! I can not think of my favorite player ever playing for a division rival. I hope he goes to the Orioles. I like them. Baltimore is a lovely city.

Anywho....Im thinking that my basbeall card albums with my Mike Mussina cards(Former Baltimore pitcher, one of my all time fav. players) is in some container in the lower level storage in our basement storage thing of the apartments. I will look down there tomorrow. Dont feel like it tonight.

Mailed Christmas cards out today. And gifts for Dane,Kenneth, and a Sterling Marlin ornament for the little boy of a guy on the Sterling Marlin BB who lives out near where Kyle goes to school.

Had BK for lunch....yum...lol

Dont feel like working tomorrow, but Kyle comes home Friday. I dont know what time, depends when his ride home has their last exam I think. Dunno.

8 simple Rules wasnt on last night b/c of some Christmas special. Blah. I checked abc.com and they said the next new episode will be airing on December 16th at the usual time, 8PM. Thank God. LOL....

Gonna have chips and turkey sandiwch for dinner. Will pack one for lunch tommorrow at work.

Anyway, lets go Braves!

Love,Jules

Previous �� Next